Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, DM800 lip sync problem at DreamBox forum; Hi, i'm using a dm800 and running the Nabilosat Enigma2 Black Hole v0.12 image, all is fine except for the ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM800 lip sync problem
Old
  (#1)
monkey1227
Junior Member
 
monkey1227's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1488
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Question DM800 lip sync problem - 27-May-2010, 04:12

Hi, i'm using a dm800 and running the Nabilosat Enigma2 Black Hole v0.12 image, all is fine except for the HD channels audio is out of sync with the video, (very frustrating). The only adjustment i can find in the set up is to delay the audio but as the audio is already slow this is no good. Has anyone got any more info on this to help me? I have read about a plugin called audio sync or ac3 sync, but cant find them. If anyone could point me to these and some instructions on how to install i would be really grateful.

The problem is only when audio is going directly to TV, the lip sync is ok when audio goes through optical out to surround sound decoder.

Thanks in advance

Last edited by monkey1227; 27-May-2010 at 04:19..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
destDir
Senior Member
 
destDir's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 102

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 202
Magic: 34 / 4777
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 42 Times in 24 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2009
27-May-2010, 09:54

what channel?
i don't have lipsync issues on Sky UK HD or Canal+ HD or Sky ITA HD
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
monkey1227
Junior Member
 
monkey1227's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1488
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
Red face 28-May-2010, 00:32

All sky uk HD channels when putting audio straight out to television.

(28-May-2010 22:19)
All sorted now i think, noticed my dvi cable wasnt secured in box properly and had come partly dislodged. pushed it back in, tightened in screws and now all HD audio seems fine.

A problem of my own making

Last edited by monkey1227; 28-May-2010 at 23:19.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800, problem, sync


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox