Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, Do I always need to reboot after changing CCCam.cfg? at DreamBox forum; I have a DM500HD running OpenPli . Sorry for the newbie question, but, if I make changes to the CCCam.cfg ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Do I always need to reboot after changing CCCam.cfg?
Old
  (#1)
MysteryMan
Junior Member
 
MysteryMan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 1912
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Do I always need to reboot after changing CCCam.cfg? - 02-December-2010, 18:44

I have a DM500HD running OpenPli .

Sorry for the newbie question, but, if I make changes to the CCCam.cfg file (adding C: or F: lines, for example) what do I need to do to make the changes active?
  • Reboot the box
  • Restart Enigma 2
  • Nothing
Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,921

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 885
Magic: 640 / 25424
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 849 Times in 525 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
02-December-2010, 19:08

Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryMan View Post
I have a DM500HD running OpenPli .

Sorry for the newbie question, but, if I make changes to the CCCam.cfg file (adding C: or F: lines, for example) what do I need to do to make the changes active?
  • Reboot the box
  • Restart Enigma 2
  • Nothing
Thanks!
  • Nothing
----->>> becocuse in cccam is add option autoupdate if cccam will be see changed in this files automatic add thsi changed to cccam.

=========================
  • Reboot the box
--->> is good amke only one in 3-4 days to make refrashed work box becouse if si reboot all TMP files is deleted' momory is clear; etc.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
MysteryMan
Junior Member
 
MysteryMan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 1912
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
02-December-2010, 19:16

Quote:
Originally Posted by karolina View Post
  • Nothing
----->>> becocuse in cccam is add option autoupdate if cccam will be see changed in this files automatic add thsi changed to cccam.

=========================
  • Reboot the box
--->> is good amke only one in 3-4 days to make refrashed work box becouse if si reboot all TMP files is deleted' momory is clear; etc.
Thanks!

Just to be clear, you are saying I do nothing. You talk about an autoupdate option....is this something I need to activate or is that there already?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
karolina
ECS Master
 
karolina's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,921

Level: 36 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 88 / 885
Magic: 640 / 25424
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 59
Thanked 849 Times in 525 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
02-December-2010, 19:34

Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryMan View Post
Thanks!

Just to be clear, you are saying I do nothing. You talk about an autoupdate option....is this something I need to activate or is that there already?
No; if you make changed in CCCam.cfg file you only put this files on box ALL will be make automatic [cccam will be see this changed].
   
Reply With Quote
CCCAM auto refresh
Old
  (#5)
Dutch2share
Junior Member
 
Dutch2share's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 56
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2011
CCCAM auto refresh - 25-January-2011, 00:11

Hi MysteryMan,

Thats right, after you change like the cccam.cfg file or something, cccam put when you save your work directly info into the box. You have to do nothing, it works perfect!

After a while your box will collect a lot of temperary stuff. You can install a script for handeling that, it cleans you cccam unused **** up!

Happy sharing :)
IZO
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam.cfg?, changing, reboot


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox