Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, Gbox not running on DB600 at DreamBox forum; Hello all, I have a new Dreambox 600 PVR on which I have just installed Gemini version 4.30 and it ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Gbox not running on DB600
Old
  (#1)
tomsat50
Junior Member
 
tomsat50's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 237
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Gbox not running on DB600 - 05-June-2008, 18:17

Hello all,

I have a new Dreambox 600 PVR on which I have just installed Gemini version 4.30 and it seems to work very well.

I have found a clear description in this forum to install Gbox in my DB600. I have followed the procedure very carefully for installing Gbox (version 2.1b).
However, Gbox is not running (checked with telnet ps -ef) even when I see that the service is started after a reboot (visible on the TV).
I have already searched through this forum to find a solution, unfortunalety without success....
I have also disconnected from the LAN, so in that case Gbox should work with my internal smartcard.
The Gbox Share center does, however, not list my (original) smartcard even when it is inserted. I can only see FTA stations with success.

I have installed CCcam 2.08 as a temporary solution to use it with my smartcard which works fine, so my cardreader is OK.

How can I get Gbox up and running???

Thanks in advance for your reply,

Regards, Tom
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
afalk
Junior Member
 
afalk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 890
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
10-June-2008, 18:42

I have a 600 pvr running gbox without problems, how did u install it?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
tomsat50
Junior Member
 
tomsat50's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 237
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
14-June-2008, 22:24

Quote:
Originally Posted by afalk View Post
I have a 600 pvr running gbox without problems, how did u install it?
Thanks for your reply.
My Gbox is running fine since a few days! I have made corrections to the IP configuration and firewall settings in my router and it is OK now.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
db600, gbox, running


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox