Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Kathrein > Chat

Chat Discussion, Kathrein UFS 910 HD at Kathrein forum; @gaston send me those german info , please...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#21)
cviljo
Junior Member
 
cviljo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
27-August-2007, 14:47

@gaston
send me those german info , please
   
Reply With Quote
Erasing memory
Old
  (#22)
jed
Member
 
jed's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3905
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Jupiter
Erasing memory - 27-August-2007, 15:59

Is there are 4 commands to erase the memory or any other command also,because with these 4 it stays Emergency Menu on display?Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#23)
MikeTheBike
Junior Member
 
MikeTheBike's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 485
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
27-August-2007, 20:55

Is Gbox running on the Kathrein? it makes life woth livin'
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
smax
Member
 
smax's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3659
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
28-August-2007, 06:28

@jed: here a howto:

1.) install a tftp-server (windows e.g. http://perso.orange.fr/philippe.jounin/tftpd32.html)
2.) download the "emergency-kernel" and copy "emergency.ub" to your tftp-share --> http://www.megaupload.com/de/?d=66RV985P
3.) connect the receiver through serial and network port and start the terminalapplication on the serial port
4.) power on the receiver and press immediately <enter> on the terminal, you should see the uboot prompt (STB7100-Ref>)
5.) on uboot prompt set the box ip with "set ipaddr 192.168.x.x" (you have to adapt x.x to your settings, both have to be in the same subnet)
6.) on uboot prompt set the tftp-server ip with "set serverip 192.168.x.x" (you have to adapt x.x to your settings, both have to be in the same subnet)
7.) on uboot prompt copy the kernel with "tftp a4000000 emergency.ub" into memory
8.) plugin the prepared usb-stick (you can get a full update of all partitions here --> http://www.megaupload.com/de/?d=63MJTFN9)
9.) on uboot prompt start the kernel from memory with "bootm a4000000"

now the emergency-system should boot and starting to update...


@mike: no, but mpcs is running with camd3. and so you can connect your ufs with a gbox server.

Last edited by smax; 28-August-2007 at 13:57..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to smax For This Useful Post:
jed (29-August-2007)
Old
  (#25)
MikeTheBike
Junior Member
 
MikeTheBike's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 485
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
28-August-2007, 07:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by smax View Post
@mike: no, but mpcs is running with camd3. and so you can connect your ufs with a gbox server.
Does that mean that i have to install the mpcs 0.8k Gbox Pre 3 version into the Kathrein?

Grtz Mike
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#26)
smax
Member
 
smax's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3659
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
28-August-2007, 07:48

@mike:
yes!
some people have done this already and it works.
i still had no time to do this... i hope, i have time next week...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#27)
MikeTheBike
Junior Member
 
MikeTheBike's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 485
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
28-August-2007, 13:18

Ok! Will try it and keep u informed!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
jed
Member
 
jed's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3905
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Jupiter
29-August-2007, 21:28

Thaks smax the problem is solved.Greetings
jed
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
v1n2
Junior Member
 
v1n2's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
29-August-2007, 22:19

@Gaston:

could you give a step by step howto...

i try this since last week...
but camd3 does not receive keys from my gbox.. packet too small error i.e.
did you create special users and Ports in the camd3.config..? or are you using the newcamd prot..?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#30)
Gaston70
Junior Member
 
Gaston70's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1821
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
30-August-2007, 18:34

Go to the Sat World Forum.
There is the compl. Tutorial.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox