Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Kathrein > Kathrein Image

Kathrein Image Discussion, enigma2 for ufs910 at Kathrein forum; Yes mate, normaly, It should be run correctly. Originally Posted by senco8 How working enigma2 on Kathrein?...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
...
Old
  (#21)
arthur025
Junior Member
 
arthur025's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 578
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 41
... - 06-November-2008, 09:00

Yes mate, normaly, It should be run correctly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by senco8 View Post
How working enigma2 on Kathrein?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
pol0
Member
 
pol0's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3760
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
14-November-2008, 10:39

Hi,

I am looking for a simple and working procedure to flash enigma2
I have open many many forum pages during few weeks without good result...

I would like just boot the Kathrein on Enigma2 in flash (no second bootloader...)
Every time that I found a procedure, the image is install on a usb key or the procedure not work or is not complete.....

as exemple I see every time this procedure :
1. extract the tgz file on the server and set the directory in /etc/exports
for example:
/nfs/target_enigma2 192.168.0.0/24(rw,no_root_squash,sync,no_subtree_check)
2. restart nfs server
3. connect via serial console to the receiver
....

Which nfs server ? which console software and parameters ???

Does somebody has a good procedure in english or french or can make it ?

Thank in advance

Origon
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#23)
astronman
Member
 
astronman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3266
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 32 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Serbia
Age: 41
Exclamation 14-November-2008, 20:25

Quick 8 steps guide on how to install enigma2 with BA:

First download this file 50MB it has all that is needed .

RapidShare: Easy Filehosting

1. Install these version via usb in this order:
A---Original_1.05_Notfallimage
B---Kathrein1.06_2Bootloader
C---AAF2.0d_1w_2Bootloader
2. Format usb disk with "HP USB Boot Utility" name is "XBA" no quotes.
3. Connect USB disk to Kathy .
4. Setup Kathrein IP from extra menu.
5. Start KCC click on "Test Connection" and see if you get 4 "ok" messages.
(In KCC IP field insert IP address of Kathrein)
6. Now click on the "Barry Allen " tab and choose "Install BA", Now choose the file "barry-allen-UFS-910-5.3.6_GOst.tar.gz" its inside KCC folder.
Keep the :"Install BA Using Network... " checked and tick the :"Split Memory Stick ".
After that click on :"Install Bootmenu" and choose :"baboot_v0.6.tar.gz" that also in KCC
7. Now reboot Kathy - If not KCC will crash on the next step, and you will do it all over again.
Start KCC again after kathy is back and go to the "Barry Allen" tab again ,
Now "Right-Click" the main white window and choose :"Install Image In Partition"
Choose :"e2-kf-317-usb.tar" from the file you downloaded ,at this stage choose partition
Set the :"Partition = /dev/sda4 ,
Then set all IPs, Please note they are all different !!!
8. Now click on :"Activate 2nd Bootloader" and approve the message .
* You have to go back here and "Deactivate it" if you plan to install other Image
In the future .

Thats it reboot kathi choose e2-kf-317-usb from the boot menu , and wait about 2-3 min .


VU+ SOLO SE V2
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to astronman For This Useful Post:
Dama (26-November-2008), pol0 (17-November-2008)
Old
  (#24)
pol0
Member
 
pol0's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3760
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
16-November-2008, 23:51

Hi,

I have check your procedure of SMAX but I cannot have a good result... !

When I try to boot I received the message like that :

U-Boot 1.1.2 (STLINUX_2_0p1) (May 30 2007 - 16:03:49)

DRAM: 32 MB
write time out = 1, clock = 40
write time out = 1, clock = 40
Flash: 16 MB
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
pll0 freq 531
pll1 freq 399
Net: VFD_Driver Init
VFD_Controller Type : NEW Kathrein VFD
board_version = 0
Button_value = 6
Boot From Emergency Root File System Upate Appliction
Hit any key to stop autoboot: 0
Using MAC Address 00:1D:EC:00:4B:60
File transfer via NFS from server 0.192.168.1; our IP address is 192.168.1.100
Filename '/nfs/boot/uImage'.
Load address: 0xa5000000
Loading: *

There is no link to the NFS server because the address of the server stay at 0.192.168.1 instead of 192.168.1.200
Of course I have set the correct address to the set serverip

I try to remove the change but every time the Kathrein boot and try to contact the NFS server.
Can you send me the normal environement setting to comeback in a normal boot ?

Thanks in advance

Origon

(16-November-2008 22:59)
Sorry Astronman, I not see your reply before I try the procedure of smax

I would like to check but now I am blocked
Can you help me ?

Last edited by pol0; 16-November-2008 at 23:59.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
astronman
Member
 
astronman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3266
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 32 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Serbia
Age: 41
17-November-2008, 01:40

What do U mean by blocked


VU+ SOLO SE V2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#26)
pol0
Member
 
pol0's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3760
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
17-November-2008, 23:52

As I have explain in the message, I have try to follow the procedure to change the flash and put enigma 2 (see firts page of this post) but there is a mistake and I cannot have a contact to the NFS server....
I would like to stop because the update doesn't work but I cannot come back on my previous flash because during the flash procedure I have change the variable set env
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#27)
astronman
Member
 
astronman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3266
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 32 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Serbia
Age: 41
18-November-2008, 17:29

Use the KathiUP program to set default env.
KathiUP v1.2.0


VU+ SOLO SE V2
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to astronman For This Useful Post:
pol0 (19-November-2008)
Old
  (#28)
pol0
Member
 
pol0's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3760
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
19-November-2008, 10:42

THANK YOU VERY MUCH astronman

I have resolved the problem
The Kathrein has one live more
Now I go to test your procedure to flash in enigma2 and will explain to you what's happened

(19-November-2008 22:03)
Good evening,

I cannot finish the tuto because at the point 6, the 'Install Bootloader' button' is not available. just only few available button at this time like Install BA, refresh an log

Last edited by pol0; 19-November-2008 at 23:04.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
pol0
Member
 
pol0's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 47

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 116
Magic: 15 / 3760
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
20-November-2008, 13:07

I see that it is possible to backup the flash with Kathiup in the format 5 ou 6 img files... like the files for AAF 2.x found on many forums

Why I cannot find Enigma2 in this format on the net ?
Somebody who has Enigma2 already installed can make a backup and put the files on the forum ?
I think that it will be more easy to flash and not use a NFS server or a multi-boot configuration...

Thanks

Origon
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#30)
Der Krieger
Junior Member
 
Der Krieger's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Nov 2008
21-November-2008, 10:43

Look into the post from astroman. I think, its a great explanation for flashing the e2 img. Its not yet possible to flash e2 like a mod org img. And I think, until now, its better using e2 only on usb.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Der Krieger For This Useful Post:
Satlook (21-November-2008)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
enigma2, ufs910


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox