Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, Cardsharing between multiple tunercards at Sharing receivers forum; Hi @ all this is my first posting and I have a question right away I'm using MythTV and I ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Cardsharing between multiple tunercards
Old
  (#1)
sasc
Junior Member
 
sasc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 313
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Cardsharing between multiple tunercards - 02-November-2008, 00:21

Hi @ all
this is my first posting and I have a question right away

I'm using MythTV and I own a subscription from a cable provider. Currently my setup is as follows:
There's a CI-Slot connected to a DVB-C card which holds an Alphacrypt light CAM where finally my smartcard is plugged into.

Now I'd like to add a second tunercard. Since I'm not willing to pay for two smartcards I'm planning to abandon the Alphacrypt solution and to build a new setup consisting of a Smargo SmartReader+ and a CCcam cardserver. The cardserver should be accessed by sasc-ng which emulates both tunercards.

Well, this setup is slightly complex and I'm not sure if I'm on the right path 'cause cardserver and client will be on the same machine, finally.

Is there an easier approach for multiple tunercards available? Maybe a solution which directly grabs data from the already existing CI-Slot or will my concept work?

I hope someone can give me a hint

best,
sasc
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
sasc
Junior Member
 
sasc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 313
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
03-November-2008, 21:24

Nobody an idea?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
sasc
Junior Member
 
sasc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 313
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
06-November-2008, 22:15

Can really nobody help me?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
sasc
Junior Member
 
sasc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 313
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
15-November-2008, 02:11

*****push*****
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
sis3970
Member
 
sis3970's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2751
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 37
19-November-2008, 09:24

There is no simple way of doing this. However, it is perfectly possible to get it up and running.

I have mythtv with 3 tuners (dvbs).
All sharing one card in a Phoenix Cardreader.

The problem is that sasc is talking to cccam directly via the socket. Thus you can not access that for multiple streams at once.

Therefore you will have to start multiple cccam servers on the same machine.
Let's say, one master server that connects to your smartcard (and friend shares) and 2 slave servers that listen to mythtv's streams.
To get this up and running there are some things to consider:

- CCcam master server runs in normal mode (ie /var/bin)
- CCcam slaves need to run in chroot (ie /var/emu/chroot0/var/emu)

The CCcam master server should not listen to port 9000 on camd.socket. This can be achieved by editing ca.c on line 89 before patching.
This is to avoid that your cccam slave server will constantly disconnect from your master server.

To enable sasc for chroot, you will have to change open-sasc-ng\sc\PLUGINS\src\sc-src\systems\cardclient\cccam.c on line 155 to
Code:
sprintf(camdsock,"/var/emu/chroot%d/tmp/camd.socket",cardnum);
This has to be done before compiling sasc.

Follow the guide from Shalafi on this site, taking my comments into consideration, and you'll be fine.

Regards
Sis
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sis3970 For This Useful Post:
sasc (19-November-2008)
Old
  (#6)
sasc
Junior Member
 
sasc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 313
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
19-November-2008, 12:39

Hi Sis,
thanks a lot for pointing this out. I'll have a look at Shalafi's tutorial.

best,
Sasc

(19-November-2008 13:11)
Well, I had a look at some tutorials right now and I'm pretty sure that I'll get this to work. However, a new chroot environment for every tuner is a mess. Exists another card server out there which could make thinks easier? I'm not sticked to Cccam. Or is the problem more related to sasc-ng resp. open-sasc-ng?

regards,
sasc

Last edited by sasc; 19-November-2008 at 14:11.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
sis3970
Member
 
sis3970's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2751
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 37
19-November-2008, 17:29

Why would that be a mess?
This is needed because sasc is communicating with cccam directly through the camd.socket on a hardcoded port 9000. This allows only one connection at once.
I have this running stable for some time now. The only cccam server that I maintain, is the master server. No big deal actually.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
sasc
Junior Member
 
sasc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 313
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
19-November-2008, 23:01

Quote:
Originally Posted by sis3970 View Post
Why would that be a mess?
I have this running stable for some time now. The only cccam server that I maintain, is the master server. No big deal actually.
That sounds good I'll give it a try at the weekend.

Does another solution beside a Phoenix or Smargoreader exist to access a smartcard? I already have a CI holding a CAM connected to one tuner.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
sis3970
Member
 
sis3970's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2751
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 37
20-November-2008, 00:47

Nope, your CI will not do the trick unfortunatly. I also had a CI module which is unused now. A shame, I know.
A phoenix cardreader is however quite cheap to find. ebay=20->40 euros

Regards
Sis
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15583
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
20-November-2008, 08:49

I can confirm that multiple CCcam's in chroot's work with vdr-sc and vdr too. It's the only way to do it. I keep a seperate main CCcam which I use for sharing. Then I have 4 seperate instances of CCcam running, one for each card.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cardsharing, multiple, tuner


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox