Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, CCcam working with VDR on linux. at Sharing receivers forum; Hello, I dont understan what means "fullFeature" ? I dont can working in cccam or yes ? The problem is ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#21)
punxos
Junior Member
 
punxos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 623
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2008
26-February-2008, 17:34

Hello,

I dont understan what means "fullFeature" ? I dont can working in cccam or yes ?
The problem is my SkyStar 2 ?

Sorry my English is poor.

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
spitz
Member
 
spitz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2950
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: AT
26-February-2008, 17:58

FF DVB is skystar1 with integrated mpeg2 decoder.

For budget cards like skystar2 and skystar hd currently there is no available solution for vdr + cccam.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Hello,
Old
  (#23)
punxos
Junior Member
 
punxos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 623
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hello, - 26-February-2008, 18:25

Ok, the problem is my SS2.

Do you know any card HD with integrated mpeg2 decoder for to use cccam ?

Or is better that I waiting support for SS2 ?
How many time aproximatly I have that wait for working Cccam in SS2 ? Or never will is posible ?.

PD: The solution is to buy SS1 ? is better that SS2 ?

Thanks you.

Last edited by punxos; 26-February-2008 at 18:28..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
spitz
Member
 
spitz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2950
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: AT
26-February-2008, 18:43

To watch HD on a PC use gbox or newcs

cccam probably will never be available for windows.
vdr and cccam sounds possible, we are waiting for solution.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
punxos
Junior Member
 
punxos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 623
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2008
26-February-2008, 18:58

Ok, in this moment I working en linux in kaffeine with gbox and newcs, and I installed the vdr and sc, and I will wait the solution for cccam.

thanks for all spitz.
   
Reply With Quote
A idea
Old
  (#26)
punxos
Junior Member
 
punxos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 623
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2008
A idea - 28-February-2008, 16:01

I think this option :

I do not working in Ccam because SS2 don't have "FullFeature", but I can to have dreambox with Cccam Server and the PC with SkyStar2 with server Cccam. But it's posible to connect Cccam server (of PC) with client newcs (of pc) ? This solution I could allowed to connect kaffeine or vdr via nenwcs ?

Thanks you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#27)
Cal
Junior Member
 
Cal's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 647
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
04-March-2008, 21:52

Quote:
Originally Posted by spitz View Post
VDR works with CCcam ONLY with FullFeature DVB card!
Did I miss something? Is it possible to watch the feed through cccam without any problems on SS1 now?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
spitz
Member
 
spitz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2950
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: AT
05-March-2008, 12:03

I haven't tested it, but the problem with using it on SS2 is that it doesn't has hardware CSA.

VDR + sc + capmtserver is the working combination for you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
scarzam
Junior Member
 
scarzam's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 2152
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
23-March-2008, 23:34

hello any news for skystar hd.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#30)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15567
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
24-March-2008, 17:03

Thread has been moved into new, more appropriate, section.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox