Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, CCcam working with VDR on linux. at Sharing receivers forum; Originally Posted by sonmez30 Please; How to install VDR 1.7.0 and cs plugin for ubuntu 8.04 ? Check the previous ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#41)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13621
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
20-July-2008, 12:27

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonmez30 View Post
Please;
How to install VDR 1.7.0 and cs plugin for ubuntu 8.04 ?
Check the previous posted links how to install VDR and vdr-sc! You could make some effort to check prior posted information......

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shalafi For This Useful Post:
sonmez30 (22-July-2008)
Old
  (#42)
br10maia
Junior Member
 
br10maia's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 323
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 35
21-July-2008, 22:06

yeah,its good.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#43)
dopi04
Junior Member
 
dopi04's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
04-August-2008, 15:41

@shalafi

Like yourself I'm running a TT-S2-3200 in combination with a multytenne. I've been trying for a while to get the thing up and running under kubuntu hardy heron and it works with mythtv (no HDTV and diseq though).

I also tried to use vdr + xine using the instructions from the tutorials posted by yourself. I managed to install the driver, but can't install the vdr-xine plugin:

xineCommon.h:15:22: Fehler: xine/vdr.h: No such file or directory
xineCommon.h:20:2: Fehler: #error xine/vdr.h does not match.


Many other users on the German ubuntuusers.de forum are experiencing similar problems. On top of that, their struggling with English... So it would be absolutely fantastic if you could write a tutorial (that non-experts can use). I would be willing to translate the complete thing afterwards...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
bowmancsp
Member
 
bowmancsp's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 71

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 158
Magic: 23 / 4383
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 19 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 38
04-August-2008, 15:58

Am I correct in assuming that the only reason people want to use cccam with vdr-sc is because they wish to connect to other cccam instances? I.e if cccam supported any of the other open(-ish) cs protocols there would be no need for this workaround?

If so I'm interested in using the same method (pmt.tmp + ca.so) to create a more universal interface towards cccam. Any thoughts on this?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
lovely2
Junior Member
 
lovely2's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 35
08-August-2008, 22:34

I see in the fourm quiet about disccusion about the cccam protocol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
n0str3dam3
Junior Member
 
n0str3dam3's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1043
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 32
11-August-2008, 01:53

it should pretty obvious why noone wants to discuss further about the vdr-sc-cccam solution ......
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13621
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
11-August-2008, 12:11

The reason why I don't discuss this, is mainly because this thread has all the information posted. In short, you require CCcam with preload and vdr-sc (hg clone -r trunk http://85.17.209.13:6100/sc) as a VDR plugin.

And offcourse it requires VDR (1.6.0 is stable and works only for DVB-S, 1.7.0 is developer edition and works with DVB-S and DVB-S2 in combination with multiproto).

I'm willing to help, but I'm not gonna configure every complete configuration through the forum. A little searching on Google and on this forum will resolve 95% of the problems.

I posted several links on how to configure VDR. And if you know how VDR works, you know how to compile plugins and configure them. Simple as that.

//Shalafi

(11-August-2008 11:26)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dopi04 View Post
@shalafi

Like yourself I'm running a TT-S2-3200 in combination with a multytenne. I've been trying for a while to get the thing up and running under kubuntu hardy heron and it works with mythtv (no HDTV and diseq though).

I also tried to use vdr + xine using the instructions from the tutorials posted by yourself. I managed to install the driver, but can't install the vdr-xine plugin:

xineCommon.h:15:22: Fehler: xine/vdr.h: No such file or directory
xineCommon.h:20:2: Fehler: #error xine/vdr.h does not match.


Many other users on the German ubuntuusers.de forum are experiencing similar problems. On top of that, their struggling with English... So it would be absolutely fantastic if you could write a tutorial (that non-experts can use). I would be willing to translate the complete thing afterwards...
First, I wouldn't use vdr-xine plugin. It requires patching of the vdr source tree and I got mixed results because of this.

I used vdr-xineliboutput plugin myself. It requires no patching but it compiles and installs out of the make plugins with vdr:

Code:
cd /usr/local/src/vdr/PLUGINS/src
cvs -d:pserver:[email protected]:/cvsroot/xineliboutput login
cvs -z3 -d:pserver:[email protected]:/cvsroot/xineliboutput co -P vdr-xineliboutput
cd vdr-xineliboutput
make
make install
cd /usr/local/src/vdr
make plugins
I think that this should work.


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-

Last edited by shalafi; 11-August-2008 at 12:26.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
biondo79
Junior Member
 
biondo79's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
12-August-2008, 19:15

Hello I write here for not to open a new post

I have a vdr with ss1 and I want to use sc + cccam

I downloaded the latest version of sc:
"hg clone-r trunk http://85.17.209.13:6100/sc"

and i did "make" /vdr/PLUGINS/src/sc

then I configured chroot so as the README.Cccam

and put the string in cardclient.conf /video/plugins/sc:
cccam:127.0.0.1:12000:0/0000/0000:/var/emu/chroot%d/tmp/camd.socket

but logs sc says "0: failed ECM"


for vdr+ss1+sc+cccam can I follow any guide or someone can help me?


see you

(12-August-2008 18:47)
i have resolved

the problem was the string in cardclient.conf

this is the correct string:

cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:0/0000/0000:/tmp/camd.socket


without chroot

see you

Last edited by biondo79; 12-August-2008 at 19:47.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
ready to work vdr+cccam via usb
Old
  (#49)
drascom
Junior Member
 
drascom's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 223
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 45
ready to work vdr+cccam via usb - 25-January-2009, 01:58

1- just install slax from http://www.slax.org/get_slax.php?download=tar
2- and install modules from RapidShare: Easy Filehosting
3-copy modules into slax modules directory
4-open dos window (run cmd)
5-go to boot directry
6-connect usb drive 1gb enough
7-run bootinst.bat
and boot from usb drive
ta ta... all is setup vdr with cccam with many plugins....just scan satellite and enjoy



Last edited by drascom; 25-January-2009 at 02:02.. Reason: pictures
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
mk2k
Junior Member
 
mk2k's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1637
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Over here!
Age: 39
10-May-2009, 13:01

I tried your method. But after booting into slax and double clicking the DreamVDR button it looks like its loading and afterwards nothing happens.

Any ideas? I tried slax 6.1.1 (latest)and 6.0.7 the same as in the screenshots.
But with both versions same thing. No response after clicking VDR.

My turkish isn't that great so I don't understand all the websites which are talking about this method.

Quote:
Originally Posted by drascom View Post
1- just install slax from http://www.slax.org/get_slax.php?download=tar
2- and install modules from RapidShare: Easy Filehosting
3-copy modules into slax modules directory
4-open dos window (run cmd)
5-go to boot directry
6-connect usb drive 1gb enough
7-run bootinst.bat
and boot from usb drive
ta ta... all is setup vdr with cccam with many plugins....just scan satellite and enjoy
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox