Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, HOWTO: VDR 1.7.8, HDTV, VDPAU and CCcam with budget cards on Ubuntu 9.04 using S2API at Sharing receivers forum; Thank you very much shalafi. My Hardware is: # Motherboard + CPU: Zotac IONITX-A-E GeForce 9400 Intel Atom N330 DDR2 ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#41)
mitsus
Junior Member
 
mitsus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 529
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
18-August-2009, 17:35

Thank you very much shalafi.
My Hardware is:
# Motherboard + CPU: Zotac IONITX-A-E GeForce 9400 Intel Atom N330 DDR2 GLan WiFi MiniITX
# DVB-T: TerraTec Cinergy DT USB XS Diversity
# DVB-S/S2: TechnoTrend TT-connect S2-3650 CI
# SmartReader: Smargo SmartReader Plus USB

All installation processes all ok, exception for IR. I'm not able to configure it with LIRC.
Then when all are started. i see VDR-XINE screen "NO-SIGNAL".
Below my user.log:
Code:
Aug 18 15:58:57 htpc CCcam.x86: ca.so for cccam V1.09
Aug 18 15:58:57 htpc CCcam.x86: ca.so fopen /proc/cpuinfo mapped to /tmp/cpuinfo
Aug 18 15:59:08 htpc vdr: [4503] cTimeMs: using monotonic clock (resolution is 1 ns)
Aug 18 15:59:08 htpc vdr: [4503] VDR version 1.7.8 started
Aug 18 15:59:08 htpc vdr: [4503] switched to user 'root'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] found 0 locales in /usr/share/locale
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'deu,ger'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'slv,slo'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'ita'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'dut,nla,nld'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'por'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'fra,fre'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'nor'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'fin,suo'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'pol'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'esl,spa'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'ell,gre'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'sve,swe'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'rom,rum'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'hun'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'cat,cln'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'rus'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'hrv'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'est'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'dan'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'cze,ces'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'tur'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no locale for language code 'ukr'
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading plugin: /usr/lib/vdr/plugins/libvdr-sc.so.1.7.8
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading plugin: /usr/lib/vdr/plugins/libvdr-femon.so.1.7.8
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading plugin: /usr/lib/vdr/plugins/libvdr-skinreel.so.1.7.8
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading plugin: /usr/lib/vdr/plugins/libvdr-xine.so.1.7.8
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading /etc/vdr/setup.conf
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading /etc/vdr/sources.conf
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading /etc/vdr/diseqc.conf
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading /etc/vdr/channels.conf
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] Failed to load translated '/etc/vdr/commands.conf.' for language ()
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] Falling back to default '/etc/vdr/commands.conf' (if any)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] Failed to load translated '/etc/vdr/reccmds.conf.' for language ()
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] Falling back to default '/etc/vdr/reccmds.conf' (if any)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading /etc/vdr/svdrphosts.conf
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] loading /etc/vdr/keymacros.conf
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4504] video directory scanner thread started (pid=4503, tid=4504)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] reading EPG data from /var/vdr
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4505] video directory scanner thread started (pid=4503, tid=4505)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] no DVB device found
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] initializing plugin: sc (1.0.0pre-Unknown): A software emulated CAM
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.info] SC version 1.0.0pre-Unknown initializing
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.debug] probing /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.debug] capturing device 0
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4505] video directory scanner thread ended (pid=4503, tid=4505)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4504] video directory scanner thread ended (pid=4503, tid=4504)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] device 1 provides DVB-T ("DiBcom 7000PC")
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4507] tuner on device 1 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4507)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4508] section handler thread started (pid=4503, tid=4508)
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.debug] probing /dev/dvb/adapter1/frontend0
Aug 18 15:59:09 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.debug] capturing device 1
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] device 2 provides DVB-S2 ("STB0899 Multistandard")
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4510] tuner on device 2 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4510)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4511] section handler thread started (pid=4503, tid=4511)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.debug] probing /dev/dvb/adapter2/frontend0
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.debug] capturing device 2
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] device 3 provides DVB-T ("DiBcom 7000PC")
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4513] tuner on device 3 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4513)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4514] section handler thread started (pid=4503, tid=4514)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.info] captured 3 video devices
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] initializing plugin: femon (1.7.2): DVB Signal Information Monitor (OSD)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] initializing plugin: skinreel (0.0.1): Reel Skin-Plugin
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] initializing plugin: xine (0.9.3): Software based playback using xine
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4515] XineRemote control thread started (pid=4503, tid=4515)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4515] Entering cXineRemote thread 
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] setting primary device to 4
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] assuming manual start of VDR
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] SVDRP listening on port 2001
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] setting current skin to "sttng"
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] loading /etc/vdr/themes/sttng-default.theme
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] starting plugin: sc
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.info] SC version 1.0.0pre-Unknown starting
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.info] loading cardclient config from /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/cardclient.conf
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4516] Netwatcher thread started (pid=4503, tid=4516)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4517] CCcam listener thread started (pid=4503, tid=4517)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/SoftCam.Key: No such file or directory
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/smartcard.conf: No such file or directory
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/cardslot.conf: No such file or directory
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/override.conf: No such file or directory
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.error] no keys loaded for softcam!
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4518] SC-CI adapter on device 2 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4518)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.info] Using software decryption on card 2
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4519] CI adapter on device 1 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4519)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4520] SC-CI adapter on device 1 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4520)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4521] SC-CI adapter on device 0 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4521)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] [general.info] Using software decryption on card 0
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4522] SC housekeeper thread started (pid=4503, tid=4522)
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] starting plugin: femon
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] starting plugin: skinreel
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] starting plugin: xine
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4503] ERROR: remote control XineRemote not ready!
Aug 18 15:59:10 htpc vdr: [4518] CAM 1: no module present
Aug 18 15:59:11 htpc vdr: [4520] CAM 3: module present
Aug 18 15:59:11 htpc vdr: [4520] CAM 3: module ready
Aug 18 15:59:11 htpc vdr: [4521] CAM 4: module present
Aug 18 15:59:12 htpc vdr: [4519] CAM 2: no module present
Aug 18 15:59:15 htpc vdr: [4520] CAM 3: doesn't reply to QUERY - only a single channel can be decrypted
Aug 18 15:59:40 htpc vdr: [4503] not all devices ready after 30 seconds
Aug 18 15:59:40 htpc vdr: [4503] switching to channel 1
Aug 18 15:59:40 htpc vdr: [4541] receiver on device 2 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4541)
Aug 18 15:59:40 htpc vdr: [4542] TS buffer on device 2 thread started (pid=4503, tid=4542)
Aug 18 15:59:40 htpc vdr: [4503] OSD size changed to 720x576 @ 1.06667
Aug 18 15:59:49 htpc vdr: [4510] frontend 1 timed out while tuning to channel 1, tp 112187
Aug 18 16:00:18 htpc vdr: [4507] frontend 0 timed out while tuning to channel 18, tp 562
Aug 18 16:00:53 htpc vdr: [4510] frontend 1 timed out while tuning to channel 1, tp 112187
Aug 18 16:00:54 htpc vdr: [4507] frontend 0 timed out while tuning to channel 18, tp 562
Aug 18 16:01:39 htpc vdr: [4507] frontend 0 timed out while tuning to channel 18, tp 562
....and vdr.log:
Code:
[email protected]:~$ cat /var/log/vdr.log 
Aug 18 18:22:14.870 [general.info] SC version 1.0.0pre-Unknown initializing
Aug 18 18:22:14.870 [general.debug] probing /dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0
Aug 18 18:22:14.870 [general.debug] capturing device 0
Aug 18 18:22:14.891 [general.debug] probing /dev/dvb/adapter1/frontend0
Aug 18 18:22:14.891 [general.debug] capturing device 1
Aug 18 18:22:15.582 [general.debug] probing /dev/dvb/adapter2/frontend0
Aug 18 18:22:15.583 [general.debug] capturing device 2
Aug 18 18:22:15.604 [general.info] captured 3 video devices
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [general.info] SC version 1.0.0pre-Unknown starting
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** Plugin config:
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** Key updates (AU) are enabled (active CAIDs) (no prestart)
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** Local systems DON'T take priority over cached remote
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** Concurrent FF recordings are NOT allowed
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** Force transfermode with digital audio
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** ECM cache is set to enabled
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** ScCaps are 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [core.load] ** Ignored CAIDs 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000 0000
Aug 18 18:22:15.628 [general.info] loading cardclient config from /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/cardclient.conf
Aug 18 18:22:15.636 [cardclient.core] hostname=127.0.0.1 port=9000 emm=1 emmCaids 0000/0000
Aug 18 18:22:15.636 [cardclient.core] cccam: socket=/tmp/camd.socket
Aug 18 18:22:15.636 [core.net] netwatch up
Aug 18 18:22:15.638 [cardclient.cccam] Bound to port 9000, starting UDP listener
Aug 18 18:22:15.638 [cardclient.core] client 'cccam' ready
Aug 18 18:22:15.638 [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/SoftCam.Key: No such file or directory
Aug 18 18:22:15.638 [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/smartcard.conf: No such file or directory
Aug 18 18:22:15.638 [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/cardslot.conf: No such file or directory
Aug 18 18:22:15.638 [general.error] failed open /etc/vdr/plugins/sc/override.conf: No such file or directory
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [general.error] no keys loaded for softcam!
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** registered systems:
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** SC-VideoGuard2    (pri  -5)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** SC-Irdeto         (pri  -5)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Nagra             (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Nagra2            (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** SC-Cryptoworks    (pri  -5)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** SC-Conax          (pri  -5)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Fake-NDS          (pri -12)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Irdeto            (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Irdeto2           (pri  -8)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Conax             (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Seca              (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** @SHL              (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Cryptoworks       (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** SC-Viaccess       (pri  -5)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** SC-Seca           (pri  -5)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** ConstCW           (pri -20)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** SC-Nagra          (pri  -5)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Viaccess          (pri -10)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.load] ** Cardclient        (pri -15)
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.caids] 2: building caid lists
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.caids] 2: after unique
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.caids] 2: after check
Aug 18 18:22:15.639 [core.caids] 2: after unique
Aug 18 18:22:15.640 [core.ci] no active CAIDs
Aug 18 18:22:15.640 [core.ci] card 2, slot 0 (v= 1) caids:
Aug 18 18:22:15.640 [core.ci] 2: reset of slot 0 requested
Aug 18 18:22:15.640 [general.info] Using software decryption on ca
Can you help me to see SAT channels?

Best Regards

Last edited by mitsus; 18-August-2009 at 19:24.. Reason: update
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
atomion
Junior Member
 
atomion's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 66
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
19-August-2009, 13:57

Quote:
Originally Posted by shalafi View Post
You've got an old xine and/or xine-ui installed on your configuration. Remove the old xine and/or xine-ui packages through aptitude.
OK, now I can confirm you are right. There was no xine stuff from the distribution, but from former compilation/installation tries. Plugins were loaded from the wrong directory, executable was linked against the wrong xine lib. After cleaning up (hopefully) everything old xine related and recompiling I can now connect xine to VDR.

Various other problems now, but nothing else I expected. Will first try to resolve them myself. Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to atomion For This Useful Post:
netsailor (30-September-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#43)
mitsus
Junior Member
 
mitsus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 529
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
19-August-2009, 18:53

OK Solved my first problem. Now i'm able to see digital SAT channels.
But i'm not able to command VDR. My remote IRs don't work with lirc and i don't know how to use VDR with keyboard.

Can someone help me please?

Regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
jackblow33
Junior Member
 
jackblow33's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 652
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
20-August-2009, 14:12

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitsus View Post
OK Solved my first problem. Now i'm able to see digital SAT channels.
But i'm not able to command VDR. My remote IRs don't work with lirc and i don't know how to use VDR with keyboard.

Can someone help me please?

Regards
I have already posted some extra stuff for Vdr in this thread(64 bit fix, auto start-up script,vdrrun and Xine Keymap) and in this there is the steps to have your keyboard working, If Shalafi want, he can test and add anything he want that I have posted here to his great How-to.
For your keyboard take a look at part:
2.2 Controlling Vdr-xine with a Keyboard with this Vdr install.
In this post:
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f273/...7-4#post302165

Last edited by jackblow33; 20-August-2009 at 14:28..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jackblow33 For This Useful Post:
mitsus (20-August-2009)
Old
  (#45)
mitsus
Junior Member
 
mitsus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 529
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
20-August-2009, 16:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackblow33 View Post
I have already posted some extra stuff for Vdr in this thread(64 bit fix, auto start-up script,vdrrun and Xine Keymap) and in this there is the steps to have your keyboard working, If Shalafi want, he can test and add anything he want that I have posted here to his great How-to.
For your keyboard take a look at part:
2.2 Controlling Vdr-xine with a Keyboard with this Vdr install.
In this post:
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f273/...7-4#post302165
OK jackblow33,
i've tried your solution....but it don't work for me. I've changed my .xine/keymap, but i'm able (with keyboard) only set Zoom, sound level, fullscreen....but i'm not able to control OSD and VDR system Menu.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
jackblow33
Junior Member
 
jackblow33's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 652
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
20-August-2009, 17:45

Wich os do you have?
This keymap are working perfectly with Ubuntu I am 100% sure of that(or any os i guess) it have worked for many users including one in this thread, keymap come from the developper of Vdr-xine, I use the same Xine version that Shalafi is currently using and install it with the same steps you have in this how-to. The only things I have different then you here is some start-up script and steps that I have posted here, My vdr box load vdr automatically just pressing the power buttton on the box and shutdown my system with the power button on my remote control, keyboard and mouse are optional works like a real pvr.

Last edited by jackblow33; 20-August-2009 at 19:39..
   
Reply With Quote
Tnx
Old
  (#47)
fari
Junior Member
 
fari's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 17
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Tnx - 20-August-2009, 18:27

Tnx for this useful information!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
mitsus
Junior Member
 
mitsus's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 529
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
Thumbs up 20-August-2009, 20:09

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackblow33 View Post
Wich os do you have?
This keymap are working perfectly with Ubuntu I am 100% sure of that(or any os i guess) it have worked for many users including one in this thread, keymap come from the developper of Vdr-xine, I use the same Xine version that Shalafi is currently using and install it with the same steps you have in this how-to. The only things I have different then you here is some start-up script and steps that I have posted here, My vdr box load vdr automatically just pressing the power buttton on the box and shutdown my system with the power button on my remote control, keyboard and mouse are optional works like a real pvr.
Thanks a lot jackblow33,
i've solved using the IR Receiver inside my DVB-S tuner. I've installed VDR on Ubuntu 9.04 with GUI.
Do you think that is possible to run VDR + Xine without gnome?

Best Regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
jackblow33
Junior Member
 
jackblow33's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 652
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
21-August-2009, 14:08

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitsus View Post
Thanks a lot jackblow33,
I've installed VDR on Ubuntu 9.04 with GUI.
Do you think that is possible to run VDR + Xine without gnome?
Best Regards
Don't think it's possible(don't have test it myself) to have vdr 1.7.x through framebuffer the nvidiafb results in "nvidiafb: Device ID: 111xxxyyy" and "nvidiafb: unknown NV_ARCH". Looks like we have to use Xorg with some window manager to get a graphical screen.

For my needs the standard Ubuntu version is too heavy I prefer to start with Ubuntu InstallationMinimalCD(9mb.):
hxxps://help.ubuntu.com/community/Installation/MinimalCD
and after this I only install a base gnome with this command then add programs I really need through Synaptic:
Code:
#-------------------------------------#
# BASE GNOME SETUP:
#-------------------------------------#
apt-get install -y xorg
apt-get -y install gdm gnome-core human-theme fast-user-switch-applet
apt-get install -y firefox flashplugin-nonfree evince unrar file-roller brasero
# Optional part: gdm autologin=ON
# Edit the variable $USR with your own user name:
sed -i "s/AutomaticLoginEnable=false/AutomaticLoginEnable=true/" /etc/gdm/gdm.conf
sed -i "s/AutomaticLogin=/AutomaticLogin=$USR/" /etc/gdm/gdm.conf
Then afer this I start to build my vdr install.
Gnome is the one I prefer perform good enough with the pc's I have, have tested Xfce and Fluxbox.

Last edited by jackblow33; 21-August-2009 at 14:34..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13629
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
22-August-2009, 11:23

To my knowlegde, VPDAU is only supported under Xorg. And I use Xubuntu since it's lightweight compared to Gnome and/or KDE. Yes, you get a bunch of stuff you won't use but it all works like a charm. And you can use XBMC as well on a regular installation.

Also, if you want to use an other frontend like Linux MMS or something, that's possible as well.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shalafi For This Useful Post:
nwmicke (30-August-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
1.7.8, 9.04, budget, cards, cccam, hdtv, howto:, s2api, ubuntu, vdpau


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox