Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, kaffeine-sc and cccam at Sharing receivers forum; hi, i've just been reading about all that cardsharing thing for a couple of hours so many things still go ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
kaffeine-sc and cccam
Old
  (#1)
eldon
Senior Member
 
eldon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 116

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 219
Magic: 38 / 6227
Experience: 79%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 166 Times in 37 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Question kaffeine-sc and cccam - 10-April-2008, 14:59

hi,

i've just been reading about all that cardsharing thing for a couple of hours so many things still go over my head at the moment and i'd like to know if the newcs client available in kaffeine-sc could connect to a cccam server ?

thx

.eldon

PS: i'll try to find a place to download that cccam server thing and install it on my debian box to see what it's about exactly coz i must say it's not really easy to understand what does what in that sharing process..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15594
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
11-April-2008, 09:02

No, it's NewCS and Gbox only. It didn't work very well for me using NewCS, much better with a Gbox server running on the same machine (using the same NewCS server).


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
eldon
Senior Member
 
eldon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 116

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 219
Magic: 38 / 6227
Experience: 79%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 166 Times in 37 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
11-April-2008, 09:25

okay,

i've installed cccam and looked through the config file comments and saw it can connect to a newcamd/newcs server..

Could such a server, running on my local kaffeine machine, be used as a proxy to cccam ?
something like [cccam server] <- newcamd/newcs server -> kaffeine newcs client

i don't know exactly what's a gbox server for, could it be used as a proxy as described above ?

is there a cccam client lib around ?
the simple way will probably be to add a cccam client to kaffeine-sc plugin.

thx for the info
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15594
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
20-April-2008, 19:22

You can connect kaffeine directly to newcs, but I found the response time very slow (a year and a half or so ago - maybe it's better now). I used gbox and newcs/cs2gbox and kaffeine (although used vdr afterwards)


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
eldon
Senior Member
 
eldon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 116

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 219
Magic: 38 / 6227
Experience: 79%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 166 Times in 37 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
20-April-2008, 21:24

yeah i did test kaffeine-sc and newcs a few months ago and it wasn't smooth but i was using my newscs server with a local v*access goldcard thru a card programmer in phoenix mode so i'm not quite sure what was unstable..

But can you confirm that a newcs server connected to a cccam server would provide necessary data to clients connected to that newcs server ?

i've noticed that sasc-ng is getting some cccam support, so maybe it'll also get pushed into kaffeine-sc too..

I've installed my s2-3200 card back in my ubuntu desktop, i need to get it working with multiproto drivers for dvb-s2 tunning and patch kaffeine to get multiproto support in it..

Once it's done, i'll most certainly investigate newcs / cardsharing in kaffeine-sc a bit further..

thx for your answers, i'm guessing we're the only two on the forum using or having used kaffeine :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
neztiti
Junior Member
 
neztiti's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 863
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
10-June-2008, 01:11

CCcam works fine here with kaffeine now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
eldon
Senior Member
 
eldon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 116

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 219
Magic: 38 / 6227
Experience: 79%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 166 Times in 37 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
10-June-2008, 01:34

Quote:
Originally Posted by neztiti View Post
CCcam works fine here with kaffeine now
can you describe your setup ?

--

Okay seems that kaffeine-sc-plugin-0.4.0 has CCcam client support now, didn't exist before..

I haven't tested it yet though..

Last edited by eldon; 10-June-2008 at 09:15..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
nter
Junior Member
 
nter's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 75
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
15-June-2008, 17:30

Quote:
Originally Posted by neztiti View Post
CCcam works fine here with kaffeine now
I need help with kaffeine and CCcam

My error :

CCcamClient: Processing ECM....
Descriptor: len =6, caid=6160, pid=2427, sid=5
CCcamClient: socket = /tmp/camd.socket
CCcamClient: Couldnt open camd.socket..... errno = 2
CCcamClient: Opened camd.socket..... ccamd_fd = -1
CCcamClient: logging in
CCcamClient: not logged in
Live stopped
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
john_the_rip
Junior Member
 
john_the_rip's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 152
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
19-June-2008, 02:44

hi all,
i have a cccam and it works how server:
.
.
.
CCcam: server started on port 12000

But i would use how mode client.
How can i done it?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox