Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, mythtv and cccam/gbox? at Sharing receivers forum; Hi, Do I still have to apply the .diff? Thanks Sis Originally Posted by krustykrab I have just managed to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
sis3970
Member
 
sis3970's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2752
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 37
11-November-2008, 10:56

Hi,

Do I still have to apply the .diff?

Thanks
Sis

Quote:
Originally Posted by krustykrab View Post
I have just managed to get it to work by patching the latest open-sasc with the patch found here:- Index of /ftp/freevo/sasc-ng
However the patch does not apply completely cleanly and I found that I had to manually patch the files in the open-sasc-ng/sc/PLUGINS/src/sc-src/po directory.
apart from that it appears to be working fine.
The patched open-sasc-ng can be found here:- open-sasc-ng-CCcam-patched
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
krustykrab
Junior Member
 
krustykrab's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1023
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2008
11-November-2008, 14:43

Quote:
Originally Posted by sis3970 View Post
Hi,

Do I still have to apply the .diff?

Thanks
Sis
No, the patch is already applied

(11-November-2008 15:14)
If like me you have previously installed VDR 1.7.0 CCcam and NOVA-HD drivers according to shalafi's HOWTO's there is no need to change your CCcam installation just install the patched open-sasc and Configure cardclient.conf. to cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:0/0123/F000

Major steps are :-

Code:
./configure --dvb-dir=/usr/local/src/liplianindvb
make module
make
cp sasc-ng /usr/bin/
Code:
touch /var/keys/cardclient.conf
Edit that file and add the following line:

Code:
cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:0/0123/F000
Load the dvbloopback module
Code:
insmod dvbloopback.ko
and assuming CCcam is already running
start sasc-ng in another terminal.
Code:
/usr/bin/sasc-ng --cam-budget --cam-dir /var/keys -j 0:1
Then just configure mythv-setup to point to /dev/dvb/adapter1/frontend0

Last edited by krustykrab; 11-November-2008 at 18:33.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to krustykrab For This Useful Post:
quimnutz (19-June-2009), sis3970 (19-November-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
michaelboord
Junior Member
 
michaelboord's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 66
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
22-September-2009, 02:27

make
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/forward.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/forward.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/process_req.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/process_req.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/msg_passing.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/msg_passing.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/plugin_getsid.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/plugin_getsid.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/plugin_ringbuf.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/plugin_ringbuf.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/plugin_showioctl.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/plugin_showioctl.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/plugin_legacysw.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/plugin_legacysw.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/plugin_dss.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvbloopback/src/plugin_dss.c
g++ -Wall -D__user= -Werror -g -o objs/plugin_cam.o -c -DRELEASE_VERSION=\"0.0.2\" -Idvbloopback/src -Idvbloopback/module dvblb_plugins/plugin_cam.c
cc1plus: warnings being treated as errors
dvblb_plugins/plugin_cam.c: In function 'void usermsg_cam(char*)':
dvblb_plugins/plugin_cam.c:631: error: format not a string literal and no format arguments
make: *** [objs/plugin_cam.o] Error 1



Still can't get it to compile :(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
himself
Member
 
himself's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 83

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 176
Magic: 27 / 4755
Experience: 6%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Луцьк
19-October-2009, 19:43

Try using the Sasc-ng version shipped with the sc. You will find it in the folder contrib.

just do:
hg clone http://85.17.209.13:6100/sc

cd sc/contrib/sasc-ng
chmod +x configure makefile.sh ./dvbloopback/module/config_dvb.pl
./configure && make module && make
mkdir sc_files
use whatever editor u like for creating the cardclient.conf file with the following line:
cccam2:serverip:port:1:user:passwd


hope this solved the problem without any patching and build errors
do not ask me what the 1 is good for but it is needed

cheers

himself
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
zorrua
Member
 
zorrua's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 95

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 193
Magic: 31 / 4488
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
03-May-2010, 14:48

Hello, I am trying to configure a DVB-T tunner on MythTV. I installed sasc-ng but I don't know how to configure.

I have two adaptes (real and virtual), this is the output:

Code:
# sasc-ng -j 0:1 --cam-budget
May  3 13:45:16.826 : Version: 0.0.2-1cc3497be31c+
May  3 13:45:16.827 CAM: initializing plugin: SoftCam (1.0.0pre-HG-1cc3497be31c+): A software emulated CAM
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(general.info): SC version 1.0.0pre-HG-1cc3497be31c+ initializing (VDR 1.6.0)
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM: starting plugin:
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(general.info): SC version 1.0.0pre-HG-1cc3497be31c+ starting (VDR 1.6.0)
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(core.load): ** Plugin config:
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(core.load): ** Key updates (AU) are enabled (active CAIDs) (no prestart)
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(core.load): ** Local systems DON'T take priority over cached remote
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(core.load): ** Concurrent FF recordings are NOT allowed
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(core.load): ** Force transfermode with digital audio
May  3 13:45:16.828 CAM(core.load): ** ECM cache is set to enabled
May  3 13:45:16.829 CAM(core.load): ** ScCaps are 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
May  3 13:45:16.829 CAM(general.error): failed open ./sc_files/cardclient.conf: No such file or directory
May  3 13:45:16.829 CAM(general.error): failed open ./sc_files/SoftCam.Key: No such file or directory
May  3 13:45:16.829 CAM(general.error): failed open ./sc_files/smartcard.conf: No such file or directory
May  3 13:45:16.829 CAM(general.error): failed open ./sc_files/cardslot.conf: No such file or directory
May  3 13:45:16.830 CAM(general.error): failed open ./sc_files/override.conf: No such file or directory
May  3 13:45:16.830 CAM(general.error): no keys loaded for softcam!
May  3 13:45:16.830 CAM(core.load): ** registered systems:
May  3 13:45:16.830 CAM(core.load): ** Cardclient        (pri -15)
May  3 13:45:16.830 CAM(core.load): ** Conax             (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:16.830 CAM(core.load): ** ConstCW           (pri -20)
May  3 13:45:16.830 CAM(core.load): ** Cryptoworks       (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:16.831 CAM(core.load): ** Irdeto            (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:16.831 CAM(core.load): ** Irdeto2           (pri  -8)
May  3 13:45:16.831 CAM(core.load): ** Nagra             (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:16.831 CAM(core.load): ** Nagra2            (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:16.831 CAM(core.load): ** Fake-NDS          (pri -12)
May  3 13:45:16.831 CAM(core.load): ** SC-Conax          (pri  -5)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** SC-Cryptoworks    (pri  -5)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** SC-Irdeto         (pri  -5)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** SC-Nagra          (pri  -5)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** SC-Seca           (pri  -5)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** SC-Viaccess       (pri  -5)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** SC-VideoGuard2    (pri  -5)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** Seca              (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** @SHL              (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:16.832 CAM(core.load): ** Viaccess          (pri -10)
May  3 13:45:17.834 demux: Starting thread on /dev/dvb/adapter1/demux1
The thread scheduling parameters indicate:
policy = 0
priority = 0
May  3 13:45:17.835 frontend: Starting thread on /dev/dvb/adapter1/frontend1
The thread scheduling parameters indicate:
policy = 0
priority = 0
May  3 13:45:17.845 dvr: Starting thread on /dev/dvb/adapter1/dvr1
The thread scheduling parameters indicate:
policy = 1
priority = 99
May  3 13:45:17.846 : Listening on port 5456
Where are these files?

Code:
./sc_files/cardclient.conf
./sc_files/SoftCam.Key
./sc_files/smartcard.conf
./sc_files/cardslot.conf
./sc_files/override.conf
I want to connect to a remote CCcam server, where I must configure CCcam user/pass/ip/port?

Thanks for all and best regards!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
zorrua
Member
 
zorrua's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 95

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 193
Magic: 31 / 4488
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
18-May-2010, 00:00

I solve the problem!

I create a directory:

Code:
mkdir /etc/camfiles
And create the file:

Code:
nano /etc/camfiles/cardclient.conf
Code:
cccam2:host:port:0/0000/0000:user:pass
I start the way:

Code:
sasc-ng -j 0:1 --cam-budget --cam-dir /etc/camfiles --sid-allpid --sid-nocache
Now it works with a DVB-T tuner. I don't understand very good the "sasc-ng" parameters, but it works.

Thanks and regards.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zorrua For This Useful Post:
cold007 (18-May-2010)
Old
  (#17)
zorrua
Member
 
zorrua's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 95

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 193
Magic: 31 / 4488
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
26-May-2010, 00:50

I buy a DVB-S2 tuner.

How can I filter some provider to DVB-T and other to DVB-S2?

This is the SASC-NG help:

Code:
$ sasc-ng -h
sasc-ng [options] -j <real>:<virtual> ...
Version: 0.0.2-1cc3497be31c+

   -j//--join <real>:<virt>
                     : Connect real and loopback dvb adapters
                       This option can be specified multiple times
                       to support multiple loopback adapters.
                       NOTE: <real> can be either the adapter number
                       or the adapter name (see --identify)
Optional args:
   -h/--help         : This help message
   -i/--identify     : List all available adpaters
   -b/--buffer <num> : Set size of read buffer (default: 2M)
   -d/--debug <num>  : Set debug level (this is a 32bit bitmask)
   -l/--log          : Set log file for output
   -n/--noload <num> : Don't load module <num>. Use with care!
   -o/--osd          : Enable passthrough for cards with mpeg2 decoders
   -p/--port <num>   : Set debug port to listen on (default 5456)
   -D/--daemon       : Enable daemon/background mode (logs to syslog unless -l is set)
   -P/--pidfile      : write pid to file

Options for channel module:
   --sid-filt <num>  : Maximum number of open filters (default 2)
   --sid-allpid      : Parse all pids instead of just A/V
   --sid-ignore <sid1,sid2,...>
                     : When tuning, ignore given SIDs
   --sid-unseen <sid1,sid2,...>
                     : When tuning, treat given SIDs as unseen allways
   --sid-nocache     : Don't cache pid<->sid mapping
   --sid-orbit <val> : Set the satellit orbit to 'val' and don't scan the NIT
   --sid-experimental: Enable experimental tuning code
   --sid-restart <n> : Max number of PAT/NIT read restarts

Options for legacy switch module:
   --legsw-diseqcmap <legacy-type> :
                        map diseqc switch cmds to legacy cmds
                        legacy-type must be sw64 or sw21

Options for scanner module:
   --scan-ports <num_ports>: Turn on scanner

Options for cam module:
   --cam-budget      : Force budget card mode
   --cam-dir <dir>   : Set directory for sc files (default ./sc_files)
   --cam-nofixcat    : Don't remove cat entries
   --cam-extau <cmd> : Execute cmd to retrieve updated keys
   --cam-scopts <cmd>: Set sc options (opt=value)

Debug bitmask:
   0x00000003        : frontend
   0x0000000c        : demux
   0x00000030        : dvr
   0x000000c0        : ca
   0x00000300        : channel
   0x00000c00        : ioctl debug
   0x00003000        : ringbuffer
   0x30000000        : cam
   0xc0000000        : scanner
Which is the best way to config those two adapters for MythTV?

Thanks and regards.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam/gbox?, mythtv


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox