Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, need help choosing cardreader for vdr and cccam at Sharing receivers forum; Hello, Have evryting running but the cardreader is very slow needs about 500ms so i get freezes on the channels ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
need help choosing cardreader for vdr and cccam
Old
  (#1)
verge
Junior Member
 
verge's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 687
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Apr 2007
need help choosing cardreader for vdr and cccam - 09-March-2009, 11:33

Hello,

Have evryting running but the cardreader is very slow needs about 500ms so i get freezes on the channels of my card.

Upgraded last week the hardware of the server but still slow crlearing of channels on my card, channels of peers card clears faster than on local card.
Hardware:
AMD64 3200 1GB Ram Nexus-s running Debian lenny -vdr 1.6.0 - cccam 2.0.11 connected to cable internet.

Now i use a smartbee cardreader but i am thinking about chaning it for a faster reader.

I need some suggestions for a fast cardreader

Greetings
Geert
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13866
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
09-March-2009, 21:18

Get a Smargo (Smartreader+). It's USB based and it allows overclocking. And it works without patching in a Linux/X86 based configuration.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
rulet
Junior Member
 
rulet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 558
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
26-May-2009, 01:13

Quote:
Originally Posted by shalafi View Post
Get a Smargo (Smartreader+). It's USB based and it allows overclocking. And it works without patching in a Linux/X86 based configuration.

//Shalafi
I have a question to you, Shalafi: does this cardreader will work with HVR4000
have you do that? If I understood correctly there is no need for CI-module if to use this cardreader? Will it work the same way in Windows (I mean without CI and CAM modules)?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
rosen4o
Junior Member
 
rosen4o's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 139
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bulgaria
26-May-2009, 22:50

Hi shalafi. Do you know from which online shop I can buy this card reader?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49713
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
26-May-2009, 22:56

Quote:
Originally Posted by rosen4o View Post
Hi shalafi. Do you know from which online shop I can buy this card reader?
come on m8--???


use a search engine of your choice..>>

while your @ it ..

number--># 5 u have already broken--->>

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
rosen4o
Junior Member
 
rosen4o's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 139
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bulgaria
26-May-2009, 23:08

Sorry for that. I will use Google before asking dumb questions.


I found it at ebay
Smargo Smartreader Plus - eBay (item 330333024137 end time Jun-03-09 16:32:09 PDT)
And here
http://www.satshop.tv/en/Programmers...Plus::939.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
rulet
Junior Member
 
rulet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 558
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
01-June-2009, 16:00

So as I see nobody knows if hvr-4000 works with this cardreader?...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
rulet
Junior Member
 
rulet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 558
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
03-June-2009, 10:11

Suppose this forum is almost dead... :))
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
malakudi
Member
 
malakudi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 79

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 170
Magic: 26 / 5420
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 82 Times in 28 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
03-June-2009, 10:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by verge View Post
Hello,

Have evryting running but the cardreader is very slow needs about 500ms so i get freezes on the channels of my card.

Upgraded last week the hardware of the server but still slow crlearing of channels on my card, channels of peers card clears faster than on local card.
Hardware:
AMD64 3200 1GB Ram Nexus-s running Debian lenny -vdr 1.6.0 - cccam 2.0.11 connected to cable internet.

Now i use a smartbee cardreader but i am thinking about chaning it for a faster reader.

I need some suggestions for a fast cardreader

Greetings
Geert
You can try a simple phoenix/smartmouse reader which has support for 6Mhz clock. Or you could try smartreader+ usb, which supports up to 16Mhz, if your card can be overclocked so high. Also remember that some cards require lower voltage (3.3V instead of 5V). Since I don't know what card you try to read, I can't be more specific.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13866
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
03-June-2009, 18:11

Quote:
Originally Posted by rulet View Post
I have a question to you, Shalafi: does this cardreader will work with HVR4000
have you do that? If I understood correctly there is no need for CI-module if to use this cardreader? Will it work the same way in Windows (I mean without CI and CAM modules)?
Yes, I got two of them working with my SECA3 and Conax subscription cards without any problems. They are supported through CCcam (smartreader+ to be precise) and in this combination I use a NOVA-HD-S2 using VDR 1.7.x and the vdr-sc plugin.


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cardreader, cccam, choosing


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox