Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, remote control press to times at Sharing receivers forum; I use vdr from vdr un/stable(too) repositary for oneiric/natty(x86/x64). It had happened (I don't know why) since two months ago: ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
remote control press to times
Old
  (#1)
Saiph
Junior Member
 
Saiph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1333
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pata
Age: 39
remote control press to times - 02-December-2011, 21:50

I use vdr from vdr un/stable(too) repositary for oneiric/natty(x86/x64). It had happened (I don't know why) since two months ago:

If I press key on remote, it is pressing one and second time again later:(
I use Technotrend s2-3200 CI.(my remote is not supported with LIRC)
In windows it is OK.
Any Solutions???
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Saiph For This Useful Post:
canicarreed (27-November-2012)
Old
  (#2)
seeker79
Junior Member
 
seeker79's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 439
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2011
11-December-2011, 20:15

Hi Saiph!

In my experience it has to do something with the vdr-remote plugin and lirc configuration. I had very similar issue. If I was using remote over the lircd then it was producing double press. When I forced vdr-remote to use kernel signals it was ok.

But you should try to configure lirc properly first. I've found lirc configuration file for the device you have. It will maybe help.

http://lircconfig.commandir.com/lirc...viewremote=391

regards
seeker79
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Saiph
Junior Member
 
Saiph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1333
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pata
Age: 39
11-December-2011, 21:38

I tried it, but no success.
With or without lirc remote press two times sometime.
Drivers are in s2-liplianin-dkms in natty, but somehow misplaced from synaptic in Oneiric.
Maybe my remote ... it is broken because hits on the floor many times by children.
Thanks for help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
seeker79
Junior Member
 
seeker79's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 439
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2011
11-December-2011, 23:07

If double press occurs from time to time than i suppose that the remote is broken. In case that something is wrong with the configuration the problem would appear all the time, like in my case.

regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Saiph
Junior Member
 
Saiph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1333
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pata
Age: 39
15-March-2012, 10:34

bad motherboard ... replace and it was ok
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Saiph
Junior Member
 
Saiph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1333
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pata
Age: 39
Unhappy 20-June-2012, 10:17

Same problem by new motherboard. Some electric circuits were burned on old motherboard near RAM ports.
Maybe it's card (TT-3200) problem :(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
spider4
Junior Member
 
spider4's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 948
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 32
16-November-2012, 15:38

It is not motherboard or card problem. If you use vdr as server and vdr-sxfe for watching, these are two applications and both are receiving signal from lirc.
So you have double keypress.

You have to disable vdr server receiving lirc signals in file.

Code:
/etc/default/vdr
add
--lirc=/dev/null

and it should look something like this

Code:
OPTIONS="-w 60 --lirc=/dev/null"
After this only vdr-sxfe is receiving signal. I know this is old thread but maybe it will help somebody else with the same problem.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
control, press, remote, times


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox