Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, vdr seca3 at Sharing receivers forum; Hello, Recently I recieved a new smardcard from mine sat provider, which is able to handle seca3, in mine old ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
vdr seca3
Old
  (#1)
vdruser
Junior Member
 
vdruser's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 704
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
vdr seca3 - 30-May-2009, 20:35

Hello,

Recently I recieved a new smardcard from mine sat provider, which is
able to handle seca3, in mine old setup I had one dreambox running
newcamd/cardserv, a few dreamboxes more, a vdr with one ff card and a
vdr with one ff card and three budget cards, running all perfect. As
far as I know the new smartcard will lock it self if to many codes are
asked, so I need a seca3 proof (internal) card client/server system,
for the dreamboxes is cccam running perfectly but to get the vdr's
running is a major problem.
Tried the cccam/newcamd hack, this one askes to many codes and within
the our the screen goes black.
Tried the cccam hack from vdr-sc-0.9.1, no chroot and
no sasc-ng, works for the vdr with only one ff card, zapping goes
slow, but it works, for the vdr with also three budget cards does it
not work, tried the same hack with chroot and sasc-ng but chroot will
not work properly on mine SuSE 11.1 vdr system.
My latest attempt is a dreambox running cccam 2.1.1/newcs-1.6.5, the
vdr with one ff card does get ecm codes with the channel it starts up
with, but if I try to change channel it is all ecm errors.

Who can help me to get my vdr system up and running with a seca3
proof descrambeling system.

Thanks in advance.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13612
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
31-May-2009, 12:37

I use a SECA3 card myself since my provider switched to that a couple of months ago (C+ NL) and it works without problems in CCcam 2.1.x using the default speed (3.57Mhz) and I don't use any overclocking at all.

However, I use a server (NSLU2) in combination with a Smartreader+.

If you need to use a chroot configuration, make a regular CCcam instance which will be your primary CCcam configuration with F-lines, C-lines and your local. Make sure that you use DVB API : -1 and don't use a preload. Now make the number of chroot instances for the number of DVB Budget cards (for example, I have 2) and that chroot-CCcam instance must connect to your primary instance (so you need a f-line in your primary CCcam instance and you use only 1 c-line in to your chroot-CCcam instance).

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
vdruser
Junior Member
 
vdruser's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 704
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
31-May-2009, 21:43

I am dutch too, so we are working with the same seca3 smartcard (provider), at first I had some trouble with chroot but I think I solved that, for chroot0 that is, will have to make a script to get choot1,2,3 working also. As far as I can tell chroot is needed if you have more then one dvb card, mine system has four in total.

you tell me not to use preload, so I have to comment out that line in the run.sh script. "Make sure that you use DVB API : -1" please explain, in what context do I have to put this? in the mean time I will follow the readme.CCcam from vdr-sc-0.9.1 and hope to get the vdr up and running again since my seca2 card has been "updated" to 01-01-1991, of no use anymore, if I had that known before I would have disconnected the antenna wire from the dreambox card server so this "update" would not have taken place, otherwise the vdr would still run till the end of june. let's get hacking again and see if I have more luck this week then in the weeks before.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13612
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
31-May-2009, 23:52

Just to make it clear,

- Don't use preload with a regular CCcam instance (your server so to speak)
- Set DVB API : -1 in the CCcam.cfg of your regular CCcam instance.


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
vdruser
Junior Member
 
vdruser's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 704
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
01-June-2009, 19:18

almost there, but I get the following message:


jun 1 18:04:27 [cardclient.cccam] 0: FAILED ECM !
jun 1 18:04:27 [cardclient.core] client cccam (127.0.0.1:9000) ECM failed (4000 ms)
jun 1 18:04:27 [cardclient.core] cc-loop
jun 1 18:04:27 [cardclient.core] now trying client cccam (127.0.0.1:9000)
jun 1 18:04:27 [cardclient.cccam] sending capmts
jun 1 18:04:27 [cardclient.cccam] 0: connect failed: Verbinding is geweigerd
jun 1 18:04:27 [core.net] socket: select timed out (2 secs)
jun 1 18:04:30 [cardclient.cccam] 0: connect failed: Verbinding is geweigerd

followed the readme.cccam from vdr-sc and have chroot also working for all 4 dvb devices, made the following script;

#!/bin/bash


cd /var/emu/chroot0
sh ../cpchroot.sh
mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot0/dev
mount --bind /lib /var/emu/chroot0/lib
mount --bind /bin /var/emu/chroot0/bin
mount --bind /usr /var/emu/chroot0/usr



cd /var/emu/chroot1
sh ../cpchroot.sh
mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot1/dev
mount --bind /lib /var/emu/chroot1/lib
mount --bind /bin /var/emu/chroot1/bin
mount --bind /usr /var/emu/chroot1/usr


cd /var/emu/chroot2
sh ../cpchroot.sh
mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot2/dev
mount --bind /lib /var/emu/chroot2/lib
mount --bind /bin /var/emu/chroot2/bin
mount --bind /usr /var/emu/chroot2/usr


cd /var/emu/chroot3
sh ../cpchroot.sh
mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot3/dev
mount --bind /lib /var/emu/chroot3/lib
mount --bind /bin /var/emu/chroot3/bin
mount --bind /usr /var/emu/chroot3/usr

mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot0/dev
mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot1/dev
mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot2/dev
mount --bind /dev /var/emu/chroot3/dev

chroot /var/emu/chroot0 /var/emu/run.sh &
chroot /var/emu/chroot1 /var/emu/run.sh &
chroot /var/emu/chroot2 /var/emu/run.sh &
chroot /var/emu/chroot3 /var/emu/run.sh &

ps -A | grep run.sh


modprobe dvbloopback num_adapters=4

cd /var/emu/sasc-ng
sleep 5
./sasc-ng -j 0:4 -j 1:5 -j 2:6 -j 3:7 > /var/log/sasclog.log&

# end script

on the cccam info page from the dreambox server I can tell the cccam from the vdr is connecting:
onnected clients: 6
+---------+---------------+------------+------------+--------------+-----+--------+----------------------+
| Username| Host | Connected | Idle time | ECM | EMM | Version| Last used share |
+---------+---------------+------------+------------+--------------+-----+--------+----------------------+
|mbr |192.168.0.113 |02d 16:31:30|00d 08:30:59|9994 (9986) |3 (3)|2.1.1 |0100:00006a:138d (ok) |
|maud |192.168.0.101 |02d 16:31:29|02d 16:31:29|0 (0) |0 (0)|2.1.1 | |
|reserve |192.168.0.115 |02d 16:31:29|00d 00:00:00|17857 (17857) |3 (3)|2.1.1 |0100:00006a:1397 (ok) |
|milou |192.168.0.100 |02d 16:31:29|00d 00:00:00|294973 (17859)|3 (3)|2.1.1 |0100:00006a:138c (ok) |
|vdr |192.168.0.3 |00d 00:02:24|00d 00:02:24|0 (0) |0 (0)|2.1.1 | |
|vdr2 |192.168.0.105 |00d 00:00:00|00d 00:00:00|156 (62) |0 (0)|2.1.1 | |
+---------+---------------+------------+------------+--------------+-----+--------+----------------------+

and on the cccam info page from the vdr (16001,16002,16003)that is is connecting with the dreambox card server:

Server connections: 1
+----------------------+------------+---------+--------+----------------+-------+-------------------------------+
| Host | Connected | Type | Version| NodeID | Cards | CAID/Idents |
+----------------------+------------+---------+--------+----------------+-------+-------------------------------+
|192.168.0.3:12000 |00d 01:24:42|CCcam-s2s|2.1.1 |a56a7a2e62a4c51d| 0 | |
+----------------------+------------+---------+--------+----------------+-------+-------------------------------+

the vdr does connect with cccam:

[cardclient.core] client 'cccam' ready

I think I am pretty close to get the vdr up and running again but I am not there yet,
check and re check cardclient.conf all CCcam.cfg files and what else can I check?

(01-June-2009 20:09)
in addition, is there anyway to undo the preload of cccam? the vdr here is not only vdr, but also file, internet, dns, dhcp, X terminal server, so rebooting, rather not

Last edited by vdruser; 01-June-2009 at 21:09.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
vdruser
Junior Member
 
vdruser's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 704
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
02-June-2009, 19:47

one step further, checked the CCcam.cfg in chroot0 and added two lines:

SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12000
WEBINFO LISTEN PORT : 16010

edited cardclient.conf, changed:

cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:0/0000/0000:/var/emu/chroot%d/tmp/camd.socket

into

cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:0/F000/0123:/var/emu/chroot%d/tmp/camd.socket

but now I get the message:

Seca2 provider 006a not supported

My guess, something in vdr-sc-0.9.1, as far as I can tell the rest is running fine, let's patch and recompile again, maybe patch -p0,1,2,3,4,5 will do the trick, let's find which one will do better.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13612
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
02-June-2009, 21:52

Why do you use sascng? It's not used with vdr-sc!

It's very simple, keep the original cccam line in your cardclient.conf. Start the run.sh with the chroot command which will start a PRELOAD of ca.so in combination with CCcam.x86. Let those PRELOAD sessions connect to your primary CCcam instance.

You only need the vdr-sc plugin, ca.so PRELOAD and CCcam. Nothing more and no patching is required in VDR or anything else. I use this combination with a DVB-S2 and DVB-T adapter since I have C+ NL and Digitenne:

Code:
                             |--- [CHROOT0] --- [CCCAM with Preload]
                             |
[PRIMARY CCCAM]----
                             |
                             |--- [CHROOT1] --- [CCCAM with Preload]

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-

Last edited by shalafi; 02-June-2009 at 21:55..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
vdruser
Junior Member
 
vdruser's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 704
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
03-June-2009, 22:00

the reason I use sasc-ng because it is described in in the readme.cccam from vdr-sc-0.9.1, I did exacty what this readme tells me, but if you tell me it is not needed, then I will skip it, the dvbloopback module is than also not needed?

Still no keys recieving from the card server, get the following message:


socket: select timed out (2 secs)

system: no key found for S 006A 0E

this is my setup now

/var/etc/CCcam.cfg:

C: 192.168.0.106 12000 vdr vdr yes
F: card1 mythtomyth 3 1 1
F: card2 mythtomyth 3 1 1
F: card3 mythtomyth 3 1 1
F: card4 mythtomyth 3 1 1
DVB API: -1

SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12000
WEBINFO LISTEN PORT : 16001

/var/etc/chroot0/CCcam.cfg:

C: 192.168.0.3 12000 card1 mythtomyth
SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12001
WEBINFO LISTEN PORT : 16002
DVB API: -1

/var/etc/chroot1/CCcam.cfg:

C: 192.168.0.3 12000 card2 mythtomyth
SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12002
WEBINFO LISTEN PORT : 16003
DVB API: -1

/var/etc/chroot2/CCcam.cfg:

C: 192.168.0.3 12000 card3 mythtomyth
SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12003
WEBINFO LISTEN PORT : 16004
DVB API: -1

/var/etc/chroot3/CCcam.cfg:

C: 192.168.0.3 12000 card4 mythtomyth
SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12004
WEBINFO LISTEN PORT : 16005
DVB API: -1

all run.sh scripts have this contents:

#!/bin/sh
cd /var/emu
#gcc -O -fbuiltin -fomit-frame-pointer -fPIC -shared -o ca.so ca.c -ldl
LD_PRELOAD=./ca.so ; export LD_PRELOAD
current="1"
while [ 1 ];
do
./CCcam.x86 -d -v #> /var/log/CCcam$current.log
current=`expr $current + 1`
done

one regelar CCcam is running and four more in chroot for all dvb cards:


/var/emu/run.sh &
chroot /var/emu/chroot0 /var/emu/run.sh &
chroot /var/emu/chroot1 /var/emu/run.sh &
chroot /var/emu/chroot2 /var/emu/run.sh &
chroot /var/emu/chroot3 /var/emu/run.sh &


and in the cardclient.conf have I tried various lines;


cccam:17.0.0.1:9000:0/0000/0000:/tmp/camd.socket

binding to 127.0.0.1:9000/udp (127.0.0.1)
jun 3 20:38:04 [cardclient.cccam] Bound to port 9000, starting UDP listener
jun 3 20:38:04 [cardclient.core] client 'cccam' ready

connect failed: Verbinding is geweigerd
jun 3 20:38:38 [core.net] socket: select timed out (2 secs)


cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:0/F000/0123:/var/emu/chroot%d/tmp/camd.socket
client 'cccam' ready
socket: select timed out (2 secs)


cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:0/0000/0000:/var/emu/chroot%d/tmp/camd.socket

client 'cccam' ready
socket: select timed out (2 secs)
connect failed: Verbinding is geweigerd

cccam:127.0.0.1:12000:0/F000/0123:/tmp/camd.socket
client 'cccam' ready
socket: select timed out (2 secs)

cccam:127.0.0.1:12000:0/0000/0000:/tmp/camd.socket
client 'cccam' ready
sending capmts
[cardclient.cccam] 0: connect failed: Verbinding is geweigerd
[core.net] socket: select timed out (2 secs)

only the second line does not give the message that the connection is refused

cccam info pages dreambox card server:

vdr |192.168.0.3 |00d 00:00:31|00d 00:00:31|291 (165) |0 (0)|2.1.1 |

cccam info pages on vdr cccam no chroot, server page:

|192.168.0.106:12000 |00d 00:36:00|CCcam-s2s|2.1.1 |fa9e2b468b4fe43a| 7 |

client page:

|card3 |192.168.0.3 |00d 00:36:26|00d 00:36:26|0 (0)|0 (0)|2.1.1 | |
|card1 |192.168.0.3 |00d 00:36:26|00d 00:36:26|0 (0)|0 (0)|2.1.1 | |
|card4 |192.168.0.3 |00d 00:36:26|00d 00:36:26|0 (0)|0 (0)|2.1.1 | |
|card2 |192.168.0.3 |00d 00:36:26|00d 00:36:26|0 (0)|0 (0)|2.1.1


cccam info pages on vdr cccam chroot0,1,2,3, server page are all the same:

192.168.0.3:12000 |00d 00:37:03|CCcam-s2s|2.1.1 |be98ff7c7a19244d| 1 |

everything looks fine, all is connected, but still no keys recieving, what I am doing wrong???????
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13612
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
04-June-2009, 20:52

Try this in your cardclient.conf:

cccam:127.0.0.1:9000:1/0000/0000:/var/emu/chroot%d/tmp/camd.socket

And be sure to disable the DVB API setting (set a # infront of it) in the CCcam.cfg of the chroot instances.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
vdruser
Junior Member
 
vdruser's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 704
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
04-June-2009, 21:20

config files adjusted as you told me, that got me one step closer to the solution:

GOT CW !
correct key found

however, the encrypted channels still are black, next step is taking a clean vdr 1.4.7/vdr-sc-0.9.1 compile it again and see what happens.

(04-June-2009 21:50)
did take a clean vdr-1.4.7/vdr-sc-0.9.1 edited make.config: DVBDIR = /usr/src/linux, patched the vdrcore with vdr-1.4.x-sc7.diff and the vdr works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
but when I start recording, the vdr dies quickly. again one step further, yet one step to go to make vdr running again as it did with newcamd/cardserv for seca2

Last edited by vdruser; 04-June-2009 at 22:50.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
seca3


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox