Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > VDR and Kaffeine

VDR and Kaffeine Discussion, which is the best setting for SS2 and CCCAM? at Sharing receivers forum; at the moment there are some solution for use SS2 with CCCAM. I want to make a PC with linux ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
which is the best setting for SS2 and CCCAM?
Old
  (#1)
falcorn#
Junior Member
 
falcorn#'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 239
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
which is the best setting for SS2 and CCCAM? - 18-June-2008, 12:21

at the moment there are some solution for use SS2 with CCCAM. I want to make a PC with linux and use it as a decoder. So what is the best solution? i mean what's the best distro, software, plugin to use with CCCAM?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13626
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
18-June-2008, 19:12

I use Ubuntu 8.04 with VDR 1.7.0 and the VDR-SC plugin to watch channels through CCcam. Since I use the S2-3200, I have to use the Multiproto drivers and VDR 1.7.0 has it mandatory (I think). And since I don't have a Full DVB-S card, I use the Xineliboutput plugin so that I can control VDR through Xine.

Stable and very good results.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15589
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
19-June-2008, 14:22

I use Gentoo / VDR 1.7.0 and a Sky Star 2, Nexus-s (with scart interface). Having two cards and a DVB.T I have to run three instances of CCcam.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
falcorn#
Junior Member
 
falcorn#'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 239
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
19-June-2008, 22:02

very good i want to use ubuntu. i know that with budget card as SS2 i need xine. however when i can get VDR, VDR-SC, CCCAM and driver (patched i hope) for Skystar2? many thanks to all
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam, setting, ss2


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox