Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, CCcam 2.0.5 at DreamBox forum; since i deleted 2.0.4 and installed 2.0.5 with the config file i now have an error saying camd-id not found ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
CCcam 2.0.5
Old
  (#1)
GMAN6
Member
 
GMAN6's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 96

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 194
Magic: 32 / 5698
Experience: 78%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
CCcam 2.0.5 - 18-January-2008, 01:14

since i deleted 2.0.4 and installed 2.0.5 with the config file i now have an error saying camd-id not found yet it said i had installed 2.0.5. any ideas please?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Sharkadder
Senior Member
 
Sharkadder's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 167

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 274
Magic: 55 / 8015
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Teesside (North East England)
18-January-2008, 01:17

yes go into camdsetup and press update.

then select the new installed cam.

persuming your on gemini
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Sharkadder For This Useful Post:
dm_free (23-March-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
GMAN6
Member
 
GMAN6's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 96

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 194
Magic: 32 / 5698
Experience: 78%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
18-January-2008, 01:52

yes i done that and all seems to be ok thanks for your help, what would be the differences with 2.0.5 as to the 2.0.4 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Sharkadder
Senior Member
 
Sharkadder's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 167

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 274
Magic: 55 / 8015
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Teesside (North East England)
18-January-2008, 02:02

yeah the old cam id still remains until you update the list, otherwise the box still thinks the old cam is there.

you do it everytime you need to update a cam
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
garou61
Junior Member
 
garou61's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
29-January-2008, 12:54

Hello,

In CCcam.cfg, we must add

/dev/sci0 00
/dev/sci1 00

But it is not working for everybody

Good luck
Personally, I came back in 2.0.4
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Sharkadder
Senior Member
 
Sharkadder's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 167

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 274
Magic: 55 / 8015
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Teesside (North East England)
29-January-2008, 14:37

this problem was solved ages ago.

pointless posting things that are not needed, i already said a simpler way by using the menu on the box.

No need for config editing on this one.
   
Reply With Quote
wher i can download cccam-2.0.5.zip ??
Old
  (#7)
nava
Banned
 
nava's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
wher i can download cccam-2.0.5.zip ?? - 10-March-2008, 16:36

wher i can download cccam-2.0.5.zip ??
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox