Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, cccam without computer at DreamBox forum; hi all I hope this makes sence. Im using dreambox 500 with gemini 4.70 and CCcam2.1.3. could somebody tell me ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
cccam without computer
Old
  (#1)
roller33
Member
 
roller33's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 49

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 120
Magic: 16 / 3669
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
cccam without computer - 09-February-2010, 01:39

hi all

I hope this makes sence.
Im using dreambox 500 with gemini 4.70 and CCcam2.1.3. could somebody tell me if it is possible to share to a dreambox without a computer connected at home. i.e i wanted to share what i have with my parents but they dont have computer at home all the time (work laptop) but they have an permanent internet connection and router. basicly im looking for a tool or plugin to put a cline in the dreambox. Set up the dreambox from my computer then just simply plug into router at other house and to have cccam running. Ive had a good look around the forum but cant find the answer. Sorry for being a noob lol

cheers
roller
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
dotseh
ECS Expert
 
dotseh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 201

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 305
Magic: 67 / 7760
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 55 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ireland
09-February-2010, 02:22

You don't specifically need a computer locally to run it. You can ftp, telnet, configure and even flash the dreambox remotely. However to setup things like remote management you will need to open various ports on the router/modem to begin with and then forward them. For this you will need at least a laptop, netbook, iphone to do the initial config of the router.

An example would be to open 21(FTP), 23(TELNET), 16001(WEBINF) and maybe port for dreambox web interface and forward them to the box. You must be careful though and protect them all with strong passwords. I'd also change default port assignment on router to something high and random. For example using port-forward or NAT.

14566 -> 21
14567 -> 23
14568 -> 16001
14569 -> 88

Most wouldn't advise doing this but with precautions it should be ok. As for getting the initial router setup with no computer of any sort??? Maybe take it away with you. Configure the routers static IP's, port-forwarding, NAT etc. then bring it back.

BTW i just re-read your post and here is what you need for just putting a c-line in the cfg (I assume you will have already configured the router in this case). Download tuxbox commander from the blue panel. It allows you to edit files from the TV screen. I allow myself to at least FTP access all my families boxes remotely, with their permission of course. Its handy and sometimes save a visit.


CCcam 2.1.3
S*Y IRL full.


DM800 + CCCAM
Triax TD88

28.2E, 19.2E & 13E

Last edited by dotseh; 09-February-2010 at 02:28..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dotseh For This Useful Post:
Barney2222 (09-February-2010)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
roller33
Member
 
roller33's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 49

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 120
Magic: 16 / 3669
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
09-February-2010, 02:44

Quote:
Originally Posted by dotseh View Post
You don't specifically need a computer locally to run it. You can ftp, telnet, configure and even flash the dreambox remotely. However to setup things like remote management you will need to open various ports on the router/modem to begin with and then forward them. For this you will need at least a laptop, netbook, iphone to do the initial config of the router.

An example would be to open 21(FTP), 23(TELNET), 16001(WEBINF) and maybe port for dreambox web interface and forward them to the box. You must be careful though and protect them all with strong passwords. I'd also change default port assignment on router to something high and random. For example using port-forward or NAT.

14566 -> 21
14567 -> 23
14568 -> 16001
14569 -> 88

Most wouldn't advise doing this but with precautions it should be ok. As for getting the initial router setup with no computer of any sort??? Maybe take it away with you. Configure the routers static IP's, port-forwarding, NAT etc. then bring it back.

BTW i just re-read your post and here is what you need for just putting a c-line in the cfg (I assume you will have already configured the router in this case). Download tuxbox commander from the blue panel. It allows you to edit files from the TV screen. I allow myself to at least FTP access all my families boxes remotely, with their permission of course. Its handy and sometimes save a visit.
cheers pal that sounds like just what i need ill have a look at it tomorrow

cheers
roller
   
Reply With Quote
dde
Old
  (#4)
madmanuk
Member
 
madmanuk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3272
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2009
dde - 12-February-2010, 23:50

sozz to jump in but how would i get into my mates dreambox 2 mils away just incase i need to.
thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48884
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
13-February-2010, 00:01

Quote:
Originally Posted by madmanuk View Post
sozz to jump in but how would i get into my mates dreambox 2 mils away just incase i need to.
thanks
take up jogging...

get yourself a bicycle...

or have your m8..open port 23 on router..> redirected to dreambox..

make sure u have an excelent password...on dreambox of course..

then use ip/dns with ftp to connect...>>

when finished immeditaly close all ports...

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam, computer


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox