Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, channel problems at DreamBox forum; Hi I'm not sure if this is a settings problem but I'm not getting any service for certain sky IT ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
channel problems
Old
  (#1)
cikku1
Junior Member
 
cikku1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1417
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 51
channel problems - 25-April-2011, 19:07

Hi
I'm not sure if this is a settings problem but I'm not getting any service for certain sky IT channels in particular the cinema channels. I remember that once I had a similar problem and someone told me to change something in the satellite configuration. Can someone tell me what to do?
I have a db500s with motorised multi-sat settings cccam2.1.1.

regards
cikku
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
dabs
Retired
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,986

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 33453
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,670
Thanked 2,331 Times in 1,259 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
25-April-2011, 20:47

Check first to see if the channels in question are still braodcasting on the same transponders. If they have moved, then update the satellite xml file, or rescan after manually adding the new transponders.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
cikku1
Junior Member
 
cikku1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1417
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 51
26-April-2011, 00:04

Quote:
Originally Posted by dabs View Post
Check first to see if the channels in question are still braodcasting on the same transponders. If they have moved, then update the satellite xml file, or rescan after manually adding the new transponders.
Thanks dabs
I think you're right when you said that they changed transponder. The problem is that the db is not allowing me to update the files.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
dabs
Retired
 
dabs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,986

Level: 47 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 116 / 1166
Magic: 1328 / 33453
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 1,670
Thanked 2,331 Times in 1,259 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
26-April-2011, 01:13

The updated transponder listings can be found here: http://satellites-xml.eu/
And the sat xml file can be found in var/tuxbox. Use an ftp program to transfer and edit the file.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dabs For This Useful Post:
Flyer19 (01-May-2011)
Old
  (#5)
aslat
Member
 
aslat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4641
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
04-May-2011, 13:07

Bumping into this thread..

I have the same problem with Sly IT. I've updated my channel list but its still the same.

Do I also need to update the sat.xml file ?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
channel, problems


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox