Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, Channel setting question at DreamBox forum; Hi when I do a channel search with db7025 I can not find all channels. Does somebody know about this ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Channel setting question
Junior Member
sisifuss's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
Channel setting question - 19-August-2007, 22:33

Hi when I do a channel search with db7025 I can not find all channels.

Does somebody know about this problem? I miss all Pre****e channels and also others. What could be the reason?

Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
Special Friends
CC_share's Avatar
Posts: 1,446

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 788
Magic: 482 / 23071
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 115
Thanked 2,716 Times in 468 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: No GPS fix found, (are you inside a building?)
19-August-2007, 22:44

Could be several reasons.
  • Bad satellites.xml file
  • Bad allignment of the dish
  • Bad LNB
  • Bad/faulty cables
  • Corrupt enigma2 image
Do you have good signal on the channels you do recieve?

Perhaps try replacing you're satellites.xml file to see if that solves the problem

DM7000 Running Nabilosat Darkstar II
Linux CardServer running Debian 5.0.2
I Hate people who steal my stuff
All youre cards are belong to us

If you're happy with our board, Please consider making a donation HERE

Looking for Peers again. HERE

It's not a shame if you use the Thanks button
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
adarts's Avatar
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 3217
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
20-August-2007, 10:32

Use a channelist
Reply With Quote
ruddyrum's Avatar
Posts: 99

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 198
Magic: 33 / 5299
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 148 Times in 19 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
01-October-2007, 11:32

As said above, or make sure when you scan transponders that the "only search free channels" option is not enabled!
Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.