Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, DM500 does not work!! Like dead!! at DreamBox forum; Hello people. Hope someone can help me with my problem. I downloaded Flashwizard to flash my dreambox and installed Gemini ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM500 does not work!! Like dead!!
Old
  (#1)
alkis
Permanent Banned
 
alkis's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2020
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
DM500 does not work!! Like dead!! - 22-June-2008, 19:12

Hello people. Hope someone can help me with my problem.
I downloaded Flashwizard to flash my dreambox and installed Gemini 4.3. I restarted my Dreambox but now nothing works!!!
It doesn't send any signal to my TV!!
It is like dead. Nothing works. The Green light in front is on and also the orange light inside the dreambox (for the internet) in on.
Bu nothing seem to happen!!
Can someone help me with this problem?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
betas
Member
 
betas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 31

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 82
Magic: 10 / 2431
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
22-June-2008, 20:22

dont worry i had same put in software using rs232 worked for me you must remember to go into menu and reboot the box
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jakas
ECS Master
 
jakas's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,228

Level: 30 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 737
Magic: 409 / 22264
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 320
Thanked 283 Times in 210 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
22-June-2008, 20:33

dont put any gemini more than 4.2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
alkis
Permanent Banned
 
alkis's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2020
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
23-June-2008, 00:42

But i have a clone DM500 and i installed Gemini 4.4 with no problem.
This DM500 i installed Gemini 4.3 and has a problem.
Will it work if i use rs232 cable and Dream up?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
m2fast4u
ECS Expert
 
m2fast4u's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 225

Level: 14 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 325
Magic: 75 / 9328
Experience: 1%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
24-June-2008, 03:49

I know whats your problem..U add new clean image in dream with flashwizard..No my friend.U must add clean image with dreamup and use rs232 null modem cable..With flashwizard u can adding image beckup,not clean image..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
al haoui
Junior Member
 
al haoui's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
15-July-2008, 12:07

try to reflash it with rs232 and dreamup
good luck
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dead!!, dm500, work!!


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox