Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, DM500-S IP Address Change at DreamBox forum; Can anyone please explain whether I can actually change the IP address on my DM500-S without the need to use ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM500-S IP Address Change
Old
  (#1)
DragonSilver
Junior Member
 
DragonSilver's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 81
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
DM500-S IP Address Change - 26-October-2007, 14:54

Can anyone please explain whether I can actually change the IP address on my DM500-S without the need to use the standard remote. My kids destroyed it and I have a new network setup which requires me to change its IP and subnet mask.

Can I use telnet?

Thanks in advance for your help!

DragonSilver
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Hobza
Junior Member
 
Hobza's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 450
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
26-October-2007, 17:57

The most simple to do is to use WEB-IF, i.e. enter internet and enter DM present ip. With remote control from WEB IF do as you are doing it with remote control ;)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hobza For This Useful Post:
kaputa (02-November-2007)
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox