Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, DM500+ with HDD? at DreamBox forum; I am sorry if this is a dumb question, but is there a chance to make a Dreambox 500+ a ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM500+ with HDD?
Old
  (#1)
matty_1363
Junior Member
 
matty_1363's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2011
DM500+ with HDD? - 29-January-2011, 15:57

I am sorry if this is a dumb question, but is there a chance to make a Dreambox 500+ a HDD system, so that it would record on a HDD directly while watching the same channel as it has only one tuner. and if any one has done this, what does it take to accomplish?

thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
exciter
Banned
 
exciter's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 88

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 183
Magic: 29 / 5364
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
18-March-2011, 15:50

Buy a Harddisc with E-sata connection wit power adapter. Connect the harddisc and then you can record.Simple.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48881
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
18-March-2011, 20:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by matty_1363 View Post
I
you forgot to

!!
...

unfortunatly...rule 5# broken,,with this quoted post..

its about time u visit the introduction section...

tutorials


secret info button

when this prewarning goes ignored..warning will follow.

dont be suprised when you are requested to prove your local..

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
neohack
General Manager
 
neohack's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 316

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 390
Magic: 105 / 10581
Experience: 61%

Thanks: 56
Thanked 181 Times in 63 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: eurocardsharing.com
18-March-2011, 20:18

DM500+ does not have e-sata connection. You cannot connect a hard disk directly, but you can mount a HDD on any desktop/laptop via LAN and use NGRAB. You can record some HD channels while viewing nothing on the screen (Just sound). You can, therefore, view what you recorded on your PC in HD quality.

EX. You can ngrab JSC HD1, while watching JSC ESP America.


DM's 500 (GP4.7) - 600 (GP4.7) - 800 HD (Pli)
StarTrack 2014 (E2 PKteam)

2 CCcam Debian Servers + 7020 (PLi) Backup
--------------------------------------------------------------
* Top 10 tricks for a smooth CCcam Server Here
* Update all of your cards with 1 simple Click Here

--------------------------------------------------------------
Things which matter most must never be at the mercy
of things that matter least.
~ Goethe

--------------------------------------------------------------
Happy with the post, well.. you can always hit
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm500+, hdd?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox