Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, DM800 "SID not found in PAT" problem at DreamBox forum; Help please... How can I fix this bug? I got a brand new DM800 and flashed it with GP2 4.1. ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
DM800 "SID not found in PAT" problem
Junior Member
tareq74's Avatar
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 263
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 42
Exclamation DM800 "SID not found in PAT" problem - 10-March-2009, 07:55

Help please... How can I fix this bug?

I got a brand new DM800 and flashed it with GP2 4.1. I receive signal from Badr 26.0E, Hotbird 13.0E, and Nilesat/Atlantic Bird 7.0W.

I have run through the setup and scanned the satellites, however, I cannot receive signal but from Badr. No service found upon scanning Nilesat and Hotbird.
When I switch to a Hotbird or Nilesat channel, the message:
SID not found in PAT
appears and the service is not found.

I have tried to change in the satellites configuration with no use.

I have flashed the decoder to the original image and the problem remains. I have uploaded the latest channel list to the decoder with no use

When I connect the same satellite cable to DM600 , it works perfectly on all satellites, which means that the error is not from the satellite dishes or diseqc setup.

So please help... I spent more than 6 hours yesterday trying to fx this problem with no use

Last edited by tareq74; 10-March-2009 at 09:49.. Reason: Dictation
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
dziku12's Avatar
Posts: 24

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 65
Magic: 8 / 1464
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 37
12-March-2009, 23:27

I have the same problem SID not found in PAT if you fixed let me now :) thenx
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Banned as Payserver
hamster08's Avatar
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 15228
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
13-March-2009, 08:47

are you using a multi lnb/satellite configuration ? (disecq1.1 ?)
a solution proposed by some is to decrypt
Upload-Drive : Free File Hosting
in /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/

however i think its more related to a multisatellite management within the dm800

hope that clarifies and leads to some help
you can try setting the option: [Services Searching]->[Manual Scan]->[Single sattelite]->[Clear before scan]=yes

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hamster08 For This Useful Post:
tareq74 (24-March-2009)
gcool's Avatar
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 3210
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
13-March-2009, 15:18


I had a similar issue where some transponders were scanned and NO services were found on them.
i am also using Gemini2 (ver 4.0) on a DM800HD
please look for some explanations at post:

let me know if u get some luck

Reply With Quote


"sid, dm800, found, pat", problem

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.