Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, How to set up two local CS boxes? at DreamBox forum; I have two boxes (DB and TM9100) Box1 (DB) is my main box which has my local and also CS ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
How to set up two local CS boxes?
Old
  (#1)
jex29
Junior Member
 
jex29's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1601
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
How to set up two local CS boxes? - 02-July-2008, 15:39

I have two boxes (DB and TM9100)

Box1 (DB) is my main box which has my local and also CS via internet

Box 2 (TM) is on my local network and sees only the local card in Box 1 (also shares internet connection/ internet IP with Box1).

I do not get enough reshare permissions on Box1 to see remote cards on Box2.

Can I get some new peers for Box2 and also reshare my local with them?
I assume that if I assign a separate port to Box2 the peers will be able to access this box even if Box2 shares same internetIP as Box1?

Thanks
Jex
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32126
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
02-July-2008, 21:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by jex29 View Post

Can I get some new peers for Box2 and also reshare my local with them?
I assume that if I assign a separate port to Box2 the peers will be able to access this box even if Box2 shares same internetIP as Box1?

Thanks
Jex

Your first box has outside access to other boxes via your external ip address, so your 2nd box is a client to your first. Unless you set your 2nd box up with its own external ip address then all shares will need to pass through the first box.


   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jex29
Junior Member
 
jex29's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1601
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
03-July-2008, 01:07

Quote:
Originally Posted by skyman114 View Post
Your first box has outside access to other boxes via your external ip address, so your 2nd box is a client to your first. Unless you set your 2nd box up with its own external ip address then all shares will need to pass through the first box.
I was afraid this would be the case. I'll look at the possibility of getting a second ip address.

Thanks for the reply

Jex
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
boxes?, local


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox