Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, is it Possible to use /var on hdd ? at DreamBox forum; Hello, is it possible to copy the /var to hdd, just to install plugins on hdd and use it on ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
is it Possible to use /var on hdd ?
Old
  (#1)
CrankJerome
Member
 
CrankJerome's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3227
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 27
is it Possible to use /var on hdd ? - 03-June-2008, 19:48

Hello, is it possible to copy the /var to hdd, just to install plugins on hdd and use it on the box ? every info is welcome nfs mount .. etc.

Thxs..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
mbergnl
Special Friends
 
mbergnl's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 574

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 524
Magic: 191 / 17198
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 158
Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Frysln
03-June-2008, 20:28

You can use it on hdd ... but it's better to use a usb stick or a cf flash card. With the var on you're hdd you're hdd will keep spinning up and will almost never shut down.



Fedora 14 server, CCcam 2.1.4
Dreambox 800, PLi, CCcam 2.1.4

   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
CrankJerome
Member
 
CrankJerome's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3227
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 27
03-June-2008, 20:33

Ok, is it hard to let it work on a usb Flash?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
mbergnl
Special Friends
 
mbergnl's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 574

Level: 21 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 524
Magic: 191 / 17198
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 158
Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Frysln
03-June-2008, 20:35

If you supply some info about the image you use i think more people can offer some help. Usage of a cf or usb isn't harder then the use of the hdd.



Fedora 14 server, CCcam 2.1.4
Dreambox 800, PLi, CCcam 2.1.4

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
CrankJerome
Member
 
CrankJerome's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 3227
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 27
03-June-2008, 20:38

im using Pli garnet 1.0.8 28.12.2006

rev.2164

(03-June-2008 20:41)
PLi Garnet Images Suite 20061228 Rev.2164

Last edited by CrankJerome; 03-June-2008 at 20:41.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
500s, pli


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox