Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, Need Help with Dm800 clone at DreamBox forum; Originally Posted by marmex You find 3 way to upload new image in your dead box. have fun. http://fbx.ro/vdr79fv33ix0iup4 - ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#31)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23165
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
Thumbs up 17-December-2009, 22:57

Quote:
Originally Posted by marmex View Post
You find 3 way to upload new image in your dead box.
have fun.
http://fbx.ro/vdr79fv33ix0iup4 - 2nd_stage_pack.rar
hi please check the link error 404
is this the enforcer program?
if it is i tried using them both on the broken box but with joy the images show as to big with any version of dreamup and will not flash. (shows the image as to big even without opening a dreambox for some strange reason) not saying it does not work but did not on this box here.
from memory the method using the good box is very similer to the one i did except i used the web browser to flash after i got the broken box to display the ip not dreamup.
ive found the file again and copied the tuto for the above 2nd stage: as follows
You have to have a working dreambox.
DM800_repair, you alter dreamup to be able to use greyed buttons. Now for the first sollution.
1) Connect working dreambox DM600/DM800.
2) Open dreamup, press connect.
3) When dreambox is found by dreamup, insert Null-Modem cable in
the broken dreambox.
4) Press flash button, and chose a firmware.
5) The flash progress will probably hang, its OK.
6) Open dreamup again, connect the broken box, press connect.
7) If all went ok, you can now flash box again,
(Use only serial communication) this bit i did differantly, i opened a browser window and flashed through the interface but i am not sure at what number above i changed either 4 or 5 i think..
all the best foz


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611


Last edited by foz; 17-December-2009 at 22:59..
   
Reply With Quote
Error no CA found
Old
  (#32)
marmex
Member
 
marmex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 36

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 94
Magic: 12 / 2543
Experience: 76%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bucharest RO
Age: 49
Error no CA found - 17-December-2009, 23:20

@foz
I not used because never happens to me.My clone work fine even i put wrong image.I have to put back my bootloader #70 and work again.I load all the latest image with #70 and work together with other two files for tuner and card reader.therefore I cannot say if the solution its right.Only problem with new image is the subtitle(not work) in rest its ok.When I have a brick in my hand I can tell you more.
Regards.


sunray SR4X2
dreambox 800HD PVR X3
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
if you are using USB to rs232 solutions
Old
  (#33)
seyal30
Junior Member
 
seyal30's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
if you are using USB to rs232 solutions - 18-January-2010, 15:38

buy or get an old computer that have RS232 & windows prior to xp
like melinium or 98, that would give you full access thru rs232 null cable
that is the best & easiest way to use thru a COM port
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
SKYTEC
Junior Member
 
SKYTEC's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 1861
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
19-January-2010, 07:06

Hi Guys I need a little bit of help OR a lot of help as you view this
I have a dm800hd clone errored it up with the first upload I did and then got it working through thre proccedure you give here . THANKS
I have always used PLI Jade and I am limmited to tje CCcam 2.011 Newcs1.62 on one upload and the other is CCcam 2.1.11 and Newcs 1.62 on the other download Even when I update the software in the program , this is the maximum cam and newcs I can install.
THE QUESTION
Does any one know how to mannually install A newer CCcam and Newcs to patch it myself
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23165
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
20-January-2010, 00:52

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYTEC View Post
Hi Guys I need a little bit of help OR a lot of help as you view this
I have a dm800hd clone errored it up with the first upload I did and then got it working through thre proccedure you give here . THANKS
I have always used PLI Jade and I am limmited to tje CCcam 2.011 Newcs1.62 on one upload and the other is CCcam 2.1.11 and Newcs 1.62 on the other download Even when I update the software in the program , this is the maximum cam and newcs I can install.
THE QUESTION
Does any one know how to mannually install A newer CCcam and Newcs to patch it myself
i do not understand what you mean this is max cam?
do you mean there is no space left to fit it on?
answere to your question use an ftp program to load any emu's etc to your dreambox if you don't want to access pli's server?
i recommend using nabilosat v0.12 (patched if on clone) on 800 ive always used pli on my 500's but i prefere nabilosat on my 800 solid as a rock...
foz


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611

   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to foz For This Useful Post:
SKYTEC (20-January-2010)
Old
  (#36)
SKYTEC
Junior Member
 
SKYTEC's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 1861
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
20-January-2010, 08:04

A little information I started with 500s then 600 and now 800.
PLI has alwats been my favourite choice as I use it to share with 5 of us NDS3 uk.
You iknow you need newcs and cccam to open up full package but when I insatalled Jade enigma 2 jade2 1.62 is the latest newcs and CCcam 2.1.11
I use this and ok it works but freezes every 6 seconds when I put Nabilo12 into the 800 Family pack works perfectly on CCcam 2.1.3 but the premier channels not. No newcs file .
I was wondering can this be edited to view. If so how

Finnaly the DM8 I have is #72

(20-January-2010 17:58)
OK done its my own stupidity please ignore the above

Last edited by SKYTEC; 20-January-2010 at 18:58.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
arjanhs
Junior Member
 
arjanhs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: @home
07-February-2010, 15:00

I have finaly manged the installation with gemini 4.4 and bootloader 72, but know the message appears Hardware could not be verified contact Dream Multi Media.

And the box stops working, how can fix this part?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
webstart
Junior Member
 
webstart's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 141
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 57
09-February-2010, 23:31

@marmex,

thank you for the tips, but can you tell us which order you follow
1 bootloader 70 ?
2 image.nfi
3.....
thank you to explain

Last edited by webstart; 09-February-2010 at 23:36..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
marmex
Member
 
marmex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 36

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 94
Magic: 12 / 2543
Experience: 76%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bucharest RO
Age: 49
Smile 14-February-2010, 21:56

Quote:
Originally Posted by webstart View Post
@marmex,

thank you for the tips, but can you tell us which order you follow
1 bootloader 70 ?
2 image.nfi
3.....
thank you to explain
@webstart
Sorry I was busy last week! Anyway you have to load any image you want than press again silver button from front after restart (stop dhcp) and with browser load the #70 or #72 depends of your sim card. Than restart and wait to boot (he stop some ware in the middle).With DCC change the file bcm7401.ko and stb-core.ko and restart. Work with any image but the drivers its old (subtitle in dvb not work).Work just if you use old image with original drivers like Nabilo BH10 or GP 4.2.The file for change you find in /lib/modules/2.6.12-5.1-brcmstb-dm800/extra.the tutorials and files you find here:
http://www.filehost.ro/790121/DM_800...ardreader_rar/
Regards


sunray SR4X2
dreambox 800HD PVR X3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23165
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
01-March-2010, 21:32

Quote:
Originally Posted by foz View Post
hi mark
i cannot remember 100% how i got the broken box to communicate with dreamup, silla has written a small tuto that i did on his broken box and he must a better memory than me...
its the bit how i got dhcp up on broken box, i know i used my working box through dreamup, silla says his box was power up... (not so sure myself) i then took out the null mod cable from working (after it had been picked up) then put it into broken box, (this is the point i can not remember or i would have written a full tuto) i managed to get the broken box to display the dhcp. now if i did this buy putting the null cable in then holding down the power button & powering up or if indeed it was powered up i can not remember. try it both ways.... you will know when its connected because you get the dhcp and ip number in broken dm window
once it communicates the rest is history.
use a patched image after just easier,
hope this helps you
please write which way it is when you have done it for other members but it works 1000% sorry i should have written a tuto when i did it.
foz
i can now confirm:-
after removing the working receiver from dreamup plug in the broken box all in with lan cables etc
now when you power it up hold down the power button !
this now give you the ip on lcd
now flash in browser
have a nice day...!
foz


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611


Last edited by foz; 01-March-2010 at 21:45..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clone, dm800


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox