Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, Nova Irdeto Card V2 at DreamBox forum; What Settings For Cccam Needed To Play Nova Greece...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Nova Irdeto Card V2
Old
  (#1)
citylight
Junior Member
 
citylight's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2008
Nova Irdeto Card V2 - 24-May-2008, 16:26

What Settings For Cccam Needed To Play Nova Greece
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to citylight For This Useful Post:
mpempis_nikos (27-July-2008)
Old
  (#2)
deliopoulos
Junior Member
 
deliopoulos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
31-May-2008, 14:57

A good configuration is by installing SifTeam 1.9.1 image and then install CCcam 2.0.9 / Newcs 1.60b.

Edit /etc/CCcam.cfg and put

N: 127.0.0.1 10000 dummy dummy 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
[email protected]
Special Friends
 
dre@mer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 245

Level: 14 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 340
Magic: 81 / 11210
Experience: 63%

Thanks: 33
Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
31-May-2008, 15:13

Version 2 not working with newcs
you have to put pli image that have the option cccam/cardserver and make the configuration on newcamd/cardserv and than put line from cardserv to cccam
like the other friend told you


Keep [email protected] ! ! !
   
Reply With Quote
Nova irdeto2 card v4
Old
  (#4)
konakihotel
Junior Member
 
konakihotel's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Nova irdeto2 card v4 - 06-June-2008, 17:44

What Settings For Cccam Needed To Play Nova Greece irdeto2 card v4?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
djpaul1963
Junior Member
 
djpaul1963's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 245
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2008
07-July-2008, 18:25

just a CAMKEY: /dev/sci0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 in you CCcam.cfg
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djpaul1963 For This Useful Post:
Toobig (02-September-2008)
more information
Old
  (#6)
galanta
Junior Member
 
galanta's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
more information - 13-July-2008, 12:35

As a total newbie, I am trying to figure things out.

I have a dreambox 500 receiver. It has Gemini installed, which is the image, right?

Then, it is my choice to install and use a cam, default is something called "Common Interface" I guess... Then there is cccam, camd3 etc.

So my question, to start with the basics, supposing that I have a Nova card and two dreamboxes, two dishes in my house, which I want to use the same card... What are my steps.

Could someone give some very simple explanations, such as if I have to change the gemini image to something else and to what, and what cam to use. Also, should I find some keys anywhere, or will the dreambox read the keys from the card and then share them with the other receiver.

And also, do I need to setup a server and is this an addon or something else I am not aware of?

Excuse me for the stupid questions but I have searched a lot and always somewhere I get lost because people tend to take some things as already known to everybody, which is not true.

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Toobig
Banned
 
Toobig's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 35

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 92
Magic: 11 / 2522
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 31
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Smile 02-September-2008, 11:24

Quote:
Originally Posted by djpaul1963 View Post
just a CAMKEY: /dev/sci0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 in you CCcam.cfg
Thank you my firend, you are a star. This fixed the problem straight away.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Ihawk
Permanent Banned
 
Ihawk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 1932
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
16-September-2008, 18:54

no extra settings needed.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
card, irdeto, nova


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox