Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, Port Forward Problems at DreamBox forum; Hi I have a Dreambox 500c, and a BUffalo G54 Airstation router. No matter what i try i cant seem ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Port Forward Problems
Old
  (#1)
damien_gallagher
Junior Member
 
damien_gallagher's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 156
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
Port Forward Problems - 14-April-2008, 22:51

Hi

I have a Dreambox 500c, and a BUffalo G54 Airstation router.
No matter what i try i cant seem to port forward from my router.

Iv read numerous tutorials and tried different settings but to no joy

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks
damien_gallagher
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
deshawn4
Junior Member
 
deshawn4's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 29

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 78
Magic: 9 / 2283
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
14-April-2008, 23:26

Hi, check the Link
http://www.portforward.com/english/r...54/DynGate.htm
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32376
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
14-April-2008, 23:32

A friend of mine had one of those, he could not get port forwarding to work either: Result > he brought a Linksys..... Not much help i know but it is a quick fix!!


   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PLAN B For This Useful Post:
damien_gallagher (15-April-2008)
Old
  (#4)
skytik
Banned
 
skytik's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 37

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 96
Magic: 12 / 2768
Experience: 85%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: On the moon
Age: 39
14-April-2008, 23:40

Yes that router is really s*it try to active DMZ zone if you can`t use port forwarding or buy other router
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skytik For This Useful Post:
damien_gallagher (15-April-2008)
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox