Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, Setting an original card on Dm 500 at DreamBox forum; Hello all. I have searched all the forums and read all the articles and nothing has worked for me. I ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Setting an original card on Dm 500
Old
  (#1)
woodcreta
Junior Member
 
woodcreta's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 353
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Setting an original card on Dm 500 - 20-November-2007, 10:58

Hello all. I have searched all the forums and read all the articles and nothing has worked for me. I have an original t#t#l tv card which is nds videoguard and a Dreambox 500. Is there someone who can step by step explain to me how to setup the whole thing, I am a newbie so the more details the better, thankyou in advance.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
dimking
Old Geezer Moderator
 
dimking's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,254

Level: 44 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 108 / 1083
Magic: 1084 / 35225
Experience: 33%

Thanks: 395
Thanked 520 Times in 333 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earthbound..
20-November-2007, 11:40

did you put u'r card in with the gold contacts facing down ?
did you select a Cam (cccam for instance) to work with ?



+ 5000 channels to watch, and still nothin' on TV...
- Server 24/7/365 - Wanted.. ziggo 5555.. Share - pm me ! - CCcam -





CCcam info in u'r ODS skin ?!
Start cardsharing with CCcam ?!
Control u'r TV with DreamRemote ?!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
selecting a cam
Old
  (#3)
woodcreta
Junior Member
 
woodcreta's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 353
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
selecting a cam - 20-November-2007, 14:51

The pins on the card a facing down and no I have not selected a cam yet. Which do you think would be better? I would also like to share the card.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 56300
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
20-November-2007, 14:54

Try CCcam.. If you don't select an EMU, nothing works..







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
mikemonroe1941
Junior Member
 
mikemonroe1941's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 355
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2007
01-December-2007, 16:45

hi
first which emu u use gbox?i have manage to put couple t*tv card to work.so i u use gbox,u can pm or just post here
if u gonna use gbox u will need newcs and cs2gbox.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox