Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, Skyuk on DM500..update issues? at DreamBox forum; Hi all!!! This is my first post.... If i put a skyuk card (nds3) in a dm500 and read it ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Skyuk on DM500..update issues?
Old
  (#1)
georgepilot
Junior Member
 
georgepilot's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Skyuk on DM500..update issues? - 03-March-2009, 23:57

Hi all!!! This is my first post....

If i put a skyuk card (nds3) in a dm500 and read it with cccam will the updates from sky continue as normal? Or every month i will have to put it in the skybox for 24hours as they say...and then back to the DM500?

Thanks
George

Last edited by georgepilot; 03-March-2009 at 23:59..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
hacienda
Senior Member
 
hacienda's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 164

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 271
Magic: 54 / 8292
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 34
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North England
08-March-2009, 23:52

I never had to take mine out of my dream 500 since in was activated in the sky stb seven months ago. Ive used CCcam 2.09/2.10/2.11 all without problems


DM800s DM500sx2 DM500c
1mtr Dish 20meg BB
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17353
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
09-March-2009, 17:59

same here
in the dm600 no need to change a thing with cccam, it writes directly to the card without needing to pair

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
georgepilot
Junior Member
 
georgepilot's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
12-March-2009, 15:14

The problem is now that the cards are changing from April.....who knows if it will continue working.....with cccam....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17353
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
12-March-2009, 15:40

if its nds2 old cards no problem
if its new, then u'll have to use newcs and that doens't keep card alive

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800..update, issues?, skyuk


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox