Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Setting Dream

Setting Dream Discussion, where to put generated satellites.xml at DreamBox forum; hey i have a question i have a DM500 with nabilosat darkstar II i have generated a satellites.xml file but ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
where to put generated satellites.xml
Old
  (#1)
therock9
Junior Member
 
therock9's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 528
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
where to put generated satellites.xml - 19-November-2009, 15:38

hey i have a question i have a DM500 with nabilosat darkstar II

i have generated a satellites.xml file but where do i upload in to the box?

and is it the same place on all enigma1 box'es?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
donaldfish
ECS Expert
 
donaldfish's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 205

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 308
Magic: 68 / 7775
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 72
Thanked 51 Times in 38 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
19-November-2009, 15:50

/var/etc

this info is easy to find using a search
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50717
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
19-November-2009, 17:50

Only difference with the 500 & 7000 the sat.xml can be in the non accesible memory, Pli images are like that.
In /var/etc/ a sat xml will overrule and if you screw up you can just delete it and than it will use the one from the memory again


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
therock9
Junior Member
 
therock9's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 528
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
19-November-2009, 19:19

see thats the info i need morte thanks alot

i did't know if it takeover the ownership of sat pos...

thanks man

(19-November-2009 19:38)
soooooo............ if i do a scan on my DM500 how do i retrieve the satellites.xml that the dreambox have created in memory?

Last edited by therock9; 19-November-2009 at 20:38.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50717
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
19-November-2009, 21:58

opendbedit will transfer those files on your pc


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
therock9
Junior Member
 
therock9's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 528
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
19-November-2009, 22:43

yeah but that app takes the /var/etc/satellites.xml.... but i want the one in the memory after i have cleaned it up and scanned
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,804

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 50717
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,243 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
20-November-2009, 00:54

remove the one from var/etc temporarily so it will use the one from mem, than use a different empty folder for opendbedit and see if it pulls down a sat xml.... should be the right one (maybe reboot needed, but do a full backup first).
You are doing a test I never did :)


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
therock9
Junior Member
 
therock9's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 528
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
20-November-2009, 00:58

ah ha

Retrieving file "/share/satellites.xml"

when i renamed the /var/etc/satellites.xml to something else

but prob is that is the default sat file :/
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
generated, satellites.xml


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox