Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tools

Tools Discussion, box 500s at DreamBox forum; Hi I am trying to flash my box with the universal dream up. I connected the box via null modem ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
box 500s
Old
  (#1)
jobon
Banned
 
jobon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1794
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Age: 48
Unhappy box 500s - 19-March-2009, 21:13

Hi I am trying to flash my box with the universal dream up. I connected the box via null modem cable and selected com port 1 then clicked then clicked connect and when asked I switched on the box. waited for quite a while but nothing happend. Can any one help please ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
neohack
General Manager
 
neohack's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 316

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 390
Magic: 105 / 10792
Experience: 61%

Thanks: 56
Thanked 181 Times in 63 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: eurocardsharing.com
19-March-2009, 21:42

Make sure that the box is unplugged prior to doing anything. (No Power). Then put the power back after hitting connect. Why don't you use FLASHWIZARD. It is a lot faster!

Good Luck


DM's 500 (GP4.7) - 600 (GP4.7) - 800 HD (Pli)
StarTrack 2014 (E2 PKteam)

2 CCcam Debian Servers + 7020 (PLi) Backup
--------------------------------------------------------------
* Top 10 tricks for a smooth CCcam Server Here
* Update all of your cards with 1 simple Click Here

--------------------------------------------------------------
Things which matter most must never be at the mercy
of things that matter least.
~ Goethe

--------------------------------------------------------------
Happy with the post, well.. you can always hit
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jobon
Banned
 
jobon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1794
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Age: 48
19-March-2009, 22:01

Hi Thanks alot for the help. I am very new to dreambox and sharing so still experimenting. will have a try tomorrow with the flash wizard. will try to establish what is the ip address of my box and check the settings. Thanks again for now.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
500s


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox