Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tools

Tools Discussion, Dram box not run on Internet at DreamBox forum; My all dear friends I am very beginner of this forum, I have faced problem in using PHP software that ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dram box not run on Internet
Junior Member
mjaveedarif's Avatar
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 62
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 39
Dram box not run on Internet - 11-February-2009, 08:45

My all dear friends
I am very beginner of this forum, I have faced problem in using PHP software that it does not work in stage of downloading website. I am using DHCP system (Cable Internet), when I connected with the internet with my PC and through wire Dream box is attached with the PC and it shows network ok with the help of DCC software, but dram box is not functioning on internet (PC is connected with the Internet and dream box is connected with the PC) and C lines not functioning. In expert system I uncheck the DHCP function and check on the networking. My question is that why dreambox is not connected with the internet (sharing is not possible)
Furthermore, my MAC address is allotted by the cable operator on my P,C through this cable internet is possible and I also change the dream box 500-s mac address which is same as the PC have now, when I directly connected cable wire with the dream box , it start sharing and on the same time pc is off.

My question is that when pc is connected with the net and dream box is connected with the pc then y not sharing is possible?
My ip address of dream box which I manually assigned is
Dream Bo IP is : Net Mask
IP of a PC is Net mask and other fields are blank.

My 2nd question is that y not PHP software not functioning. If any member kindly provide the working software as I am not technical person.
Thanks a lot for reading this long msg.
Javaid Arif
Reply With Quote
Senior Member
kiani70's Avatar
Posts: 178

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 284
Magic: 59 / 6349
Experience: 39%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
10-March-2009, 17:22

Please try this netmask: i think your pc and dreambbox running togeather, so please try this netmask, i am usting this netmask and my dreambbox and PC is running togeather.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Banned as Payserver
hamster08's Avatar
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 15214
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
10-March-2009, 17:40

you want to share your internet connection via your pc ?
if that is the case, then don't think its possible to define a proxy in the dreambox
you need to connect it to your router and port forward the cccam port to its ip (in which case disable dhcp and select a static ip)

Reply With Quote
honda's Avatar
Posts: 66

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 150
Magic: 22 / 4226
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 20 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Holland
20-March-2009, 14:32

If you directly connect your PC and enter Dream you need a Crosover network cable.

Do you have a router between stand and do this because this is done by the router.

Perhaps this is yet to make.

Xtrend ET9000/9200/9500 PLI 4.0 Image - Funce 90 Rotation - Cccam share
Other hobby motorcycle Triumhp Rocket III 2300CC

Last edited by honda; 20-March-2009 at 14:46..
Reply With Quote


dram, internet

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.