Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tools

Tools Discussion, Dreambox to Dreambox in home lan network at DreamBox forum; how make that network from Dreambox to Dreambox in home lan network? I have wireless router d link 684t...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox to Dreambox in home lan network
Old
  (#1)
MK33
Junior Member
 
MK33's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 946
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2009
Dreambox to Dreambox in home lan network - 17-June-2009, 02:26

how make that network from Dreambox to Dreambox in home lan network? I have wireless router d link 684t
   
Old
  (#2)
Markoni
ECS Master
 
Markoni's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 499

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 491
Magic: 166 / 15018
Experience: 64%

Thanks: 40
Thanked 273 Times in 133 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
17-June-2009, 02:55

Quote:
Originally Posted by MK33 View Post
how make that network from Dreambox to Dreambox in home lan network? I have wireless router d link 684t
You don't need to configure the router, but you can if you want to.

Reasons you might want to:

Need DHCP because people run in and out with their laptops....

I can't think of any others :)

If you can't route by MAC address with your router, you should assign each DB a high-end IP address.

Let's call the DB's Box1 and Box2

Give box1 IP 192.168.1(0).251
Give box2 IP 192.168.1(0).252

192.168.1(0).252 means:

192.168.1.252 or 192.168.0.252 depending on your home network

These addresses are unlikely ever to be assigned by DHCP in a home and so will not cause network conflicts.

Turn off DHCP in both boxes (not in the router).

Install CCcam on both boxes. I'm assuming that you have a card and CCcam reads it directly.

Your CCcam.cfg can be nearly the same in both boxes. This is unusual!!! It is because you are sharing in-house only. You cannot add another box without changing things a bit.

If you want to do that and do not understand how, please just say so.

For your situation, this will work.

CCcam.cfg for box1

F: user2 pass2
C: 192.168.1(0).251 12000 user1 pass1

CCcam.cfg for box2

F: user1 pass1
C: 192.168.1(0).252 12000 user2 pass2

You only need two lines in each CCcam.cfg

You must make certain your router is not forwarding any ports from the outside. You also need to make sure that anyone who gets on your local network is someone you know, because they will have completely unrestricted access to your Dreamboxes. This includes access to the LAN via wireless.

If you feel like you need to make things a bit more secure, just tell us.

(17-June-2009 12:57)
-------------------------------
Many thanks to cnByaG for explaining my syntax. It wasn't very clear.

Your local network can be done in a lot of different ways. Click me The 192.168.XXX.XXX is the most common. Of these, 192.168.0.XXX and 192.168.1.XXX are the most common. Your particular router seems to use 192.168.1.XXX, but this could easily be different if you got it from your ISP.

If you need to check for certain which it really is, just go by the address you use to browse to your router (probably 192.168.1.1). The digits after the final dot (.) in the router's IP address can be assigned to your home devices so they are all on the same network. Each device must have a different number and can be between 1 and 254, router included. Again, the higher the better to avoid DHCP trying to assign an address you've already given out. You can also avoid the DHCP problem by modifying the DHCP End Address, but I said you would not have to configure the router at the beginning, so I won't force you to...

Last edited by Markoni; 17-June-2009 at 14:41.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Markoni For This Useful Post:
Danny73 (17-June-2009), mafrmota (05-March-2010), MK33 (04-February-2010), svenni (28-June-2010)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
drake200sx
Junior Member
 
drake200sx's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 387
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Valletta, Malta
Age: 40
28-June-2010, 12:28

F: user2 pass2
C: 192.168.1(0).251 12000 user1 pass1

CCcam.cfg for box2

F: user1 pass1
C: 192.168.1(0).252 12000 user2 pass2


Hi Guys i have 2 dreambox in the same house! Dreambox 1 (BED) i have ccamfree sharing and dreambox 2 (Living) is new and i want to connected to dreambox 1 so the ip is:
DB1 :192.168.1.178
DB2 :192.168.1.102

Please can you tell me how i do them! on user1 and user2

Thanks in advance
   
Old
  (#4)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26609
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
28-June-2010, 12:32

there's nothing on this thread that cannot be answered by reading

http://www.eurocardsharing.com/cards...tutorials/f163

thread locked.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
dreambox, home, network


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox