Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tools

Tools Discussion, help changing pass word in dream box at DreamBox forum; tried the windows putty but when i log in using root then dreambox it goes into it but what do ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
help changing pass word in dream box
Old
  (#1)
torres
Banned as Payserver
 
torres's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2010
help changing pass word in dream box - 04-July-2010, 17:22

tried the windows putty but when i log in using root then dreambox it goes into it but what do i type in to the putty software to change the password on the box , tried doing telnet in windows vista but says wrong command can any one be mor specific in how to do this.please.


thanks


nando
   
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49757
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
04-July-2010, 17:34

Quote:
Originally Posted by torres View Post
tried
you forgot to

!!
...

unfortunatly...rule 5# broken,,with this quoted post..

its about time u visit the introduction section...

tutorials

when this prewarning goes ignored..warning will follow.

you need to type--<>

passwd


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hpl1950
Member
 
hpl1950's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 52

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 126
Magic: 17 / 3096
Experience: 5%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thumbs up 12-July-2010, 19:36

Quote:
Originally Posted by torres View Post
tried the windows putty but when i log in using root then dreambox it goes into it but what do i type in to the putty software to change the password on the box , tried doing telnet in windows vista but says wrong command can any one be mor specific in how to do this.please.


thanks


nando
The best variant: Open sesame! ... Connect serial cable to box and load image again
   
Old
  (#4)
iah774
Permanent Banned
 
iah774's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 36

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 94
Magic: 12 / 2241
Experience: 76%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
12-July-2010, 20:06

To change the password for your dreambox

1. Telnet your box
2. Enter user:root pass:dreambox
3. Type: passwd
4. Change your password as you wish.

If you do not have telnet on your windows, you can use the 'Smart telnet' through the 'Flash wizard Pro' which you can download from here:
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/downl...ox-tools&id=19
   
Old
  (#5)
redout09
ECS Expert
 
redout09's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 217

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 318
Magic: 72 / 7831
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
04-August-2010, 03:36

Password can also be changed via DCC telnet option.
   
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
changing, dream, pass, word


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox