Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tools

Tools Discussion, Questions about Dreambox500S at DreamBox forum; Hi, I got DM500S Yesterday and I have few questions : 1 - I have Nilesat + BadrSat + Hotbird ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Questions about Dreambox500S
Old
  (#1)
chatroom
Junior Member
 
chatroom's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 902
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Questions about Dreambox500S - 22-October-2007, 01:19

Hi,

I got DM500S Yesterday and I have few questions :

1 - I have Nilesat + BadrSat + Hotbird + Intelsat , I have 4 LNBS 1 for Each and then I have 1 Disec Switch with 4 Ports So 1 Cable from Each LNB comes to it and then 1 Cable comes down to my DM500S IN . Now to configure the Satellites correctly I should choose User undefined option from the Dropdown menu or I have to choose another option?

2 - I choosed User undefined option and I gave Number for each and I downloaded the channels lists for all 4 Sats that I have but for Hotbird some channels like raiUno and raiDuo and raiTre and ABSat Boquet and RTL channels and SRG are all missing. I mean after searching my DM500S have not found these channels on Hotbird but it found TPS and multivision and some other italian channels . so my question is : How I let the system to download Absat and other missing channels ? when I add their Frequency manually and I press Scan it is unable to find any channels. So i will appreciate much if someone helps me out with this issue and if I have to use a special software for updating the channel list and the transponders or how .

3 - If i want to delete channels or to delete specific channel , how to do it ? any help will be appreciated with deleting channels issue.

4 - when i click "OK" botton and I look at "All services" the channels of all 4 Satellites that I have are mixed. is there a way to ask the system to first show list of Hotbird channels and then Intelsat and then Nilesat and then Badr sat channels ?

Thanks in advanced for reading and waiting for replies.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32127
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
22-October-2007, 01:54

1 menu, setup,satellite and transponders,satellite configuration.
from the drop down box select 4 satellites via diseqc opt a/b then enter the desired satellites.
2 rescan with network ticked if you still cant find the channels check your dish alignment.
3 any body.............
4press the up button then green this will list the satellites.
Hope that helps


   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
chatroom
Junior Member
 
chatroom's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 902
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
22-October-2007, 15:12

when I use my old Digital Reciever and I scan hotbird I get all channels fine like Absat and RTL and SRG. But my DM500S is not finding. is there a special software or tool to use to update the Transponders of these channels?

I hope someone tells me how to delete all channels and how to delete a specific channel .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
bigfish
Banned as Payserver
 
bigfish's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 42

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 106
Magic: 14 / 3263
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
22-October-2007, 17:42

as previous person said just set it up as 4 way diseqc and put the correct satellite ports in and then do a automatic multisat or transponder scan. download "dreamboxedit" to edit boueqets delete channels etc.

Last edited by bigfish; 22-October-2007 at 17:46..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Eggs_n_Beans
No longer active here
 
Eggs_n_Beans's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 677

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 566
Magic: 225 / 18095
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,628 Times in 377 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SW France
Age: 51
22-October-2007, 17:57

look at section 23.4 of your dreambox manual. thats what its for!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
chatroom
Junior Member
 
chatroom's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 902
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
22-October-2007, 19:58

I download DreamBoxEdit Software and Downloaded Channel/Service List from my DM500 and Planned to Add a Channel from SRG Boquet which is SF1 :

Screenshot at : http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/4442/sf1rf5.jpg

I got the SID and TID and NID from lyngsat and kingofsat and Both were saying the Same numbers for SF1 and After Adding I upload the files using DreamboxEdit software itself and then reloaded and when I went to Channel List with "OK" Button I found out that the SF1 Is added on DM500 Channel List but whne I go to it it says "Service Could not be find " .

By Looking at the Screenshot and entered info I used Have I entered something wrong? If any of you has SRG Boquet added I will appreciate much to tell me If i entered the correct Numbers or the wrong info and to tell me what I need to Correct.

I loaded the keys for SRG on my DM500S using Satandream Bundle and I can see TPS/multivision channels fine but I wonder what I should do to get SRG Channels Added Correctly in case you think I have done any steps wrongly.

Waiting for your opinions and advices.

(22-October-2007 18:59)
About the Disec and Ports everything is done correctly but after Search on all Transponders on Hotbird I am not getting all Available Channels. This is why I guess I have to add the missing Channels/Boquets manually using a Software like DreamboxEdit Software.

Last edited by chatroom; 22-October-2007 at 19:59.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
bigfish
Banned as Payserver
 
bigfish's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 42

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 106
Magic: 14 / 3263
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
23-October-2007, 00:40

if you scanned and you didnt get the channel and after adding using dreamboxedit you get service could not be found it is likely that you have a signal problem not a software problem maybe your dish is misaligned or problem with the lnb etc.

EDIT: sorry i saw you said your other reciever picked it up fine. maybe problem with the tuner then?

Last edited by bigfish; 23-October-2007 at 00:42..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
chatroom
Junior Member
 
chatroom's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 902
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
23-October-2007, 02:10

Can you please explain "tuner" more? because when I use 2 other different digital recievers with a different brand name all Hotbird channels are getting downloaded fine but when I search with Dm500S I dont get networks like SRG,Absat and others .
I wonder where the problems is .
any advices will be appreciated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32127
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
23-October-2007, 02:36

Tuner (electronics) a module or device which converts low-amplitude radio-frequency


   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox