Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tools

Tools Discussion, Traffic Monitor? at DreamBox forum; Hi sat friends, Is there a way to really monitor how many K of MB or GB is going from ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Traffic Monitor?
Junior Member
multytenne's Avatar
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 55
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
Traffic Monitor? - 22-October-2009, 12:28

Hi sat friends,
Is there a way to really monitor how many K of MB or GB is going from and to the dreambox ?
I have CCcamInfoPHP installed and indeed, I can see how many ECM's and EMM's there are being sent over the line.

But what I want to know is how many mb's in size there goes over the line.

anyone knows how to monitor ?
Or does anyone know how many K(byte) an ECM or EMM is ...then I only need to multyply.

Reply With Quote
Permanent Banned
clau's Avatar
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 2880
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 22
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
22-October-2009, 13:09

Some traffic monitor you can get if you login with your username and password to your dreambox IP using telnet . After that , use ifconfig command . Cheers !
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to clau For This Useful Post:
fritt (28-January-2012)
Sponsored Links
snake_bite's Avatar
Posts: 32

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 85
Magic: 10 / 2255
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 13 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
22-October-2009, 13:21

way don't you just telnet to your db and type ifconfig then you should see how many MiB/GiB there is..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to snake_bite For This Useful Post:
multytenne (26-October-2009)
Husbeck's Avatar
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 2995
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Paris, France
22-October-2009, 14:31

Open a telnet session under DCC or windows

type "uptime" for duration since last reboot of your box

Type "ifconfig" for traffic on your ethernet adaptor

more here : Linux man pages


DreamBox DM 8000 HD / New Enigma 3.2.2 / CCam 2.3
FTTH 100 Mbs 24/7

Last edited by Husbeck; 22-October-2009 at 14:34.. Reason: langage french/ english
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Husbeck For This Useful Post:
fritt (17-December-2011), multytenne (26-October-2009), NsC0001 (27-October-2009), saintbri (22-October-2009)
Junior Member
Andry's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 13
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2010
Post 15-February-2010, 16:52

Hi you can try to use ProteMac Meter.It’s tool record of your network and display your Internet traffic.It’s must be helpful to your.It’s really good tool.
Reply With Quote


monitor?, traffic

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.