Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, ccam limit for server/clients? at DreamBox forum; hi, I'm running a dm8000 using ccam 2.1.1, my download is 24mbps and upload 0,5mbps. Is there a maximum of ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
ccam limit for server/clients?
Old
  (#1)
caszw
Member
 
caszw's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2344
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
ccam limit for server/clients? - 03-July-2009, 20:19

hi,
I'm running a dm8000 using ccam 2.1.1, my download is 24mbps and upload 0,5mbps.
Is there a maximum of servers and clients I can use?
What is the best number?
And does it disturb the ccam if I have servers which are not online?

Thanks for helping me out.

//Caszw

Last edited by caszw; 03-July-2009 at 21:29..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
bongobox
Permanent Banned
 
bongobox's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 27

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 73
Magic: 9 / 2201
Experience: 93%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
03-July-2009, 21:27

i'm try with 35 lines and always crashed

i hope soon that fixed
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
caszw
Member
 
caszw's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2344
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
03-July-2009, 21:30

how do you solve it? by deleting some clients/servers?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 56066
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,306
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
Arrow 03-July-2009, 22:53

i have 2 $ervers with 62 peers in server#1 { cyfra+ full hd full }
and Also 63 peers in server #2 { skyire full hd full } running both servers on my 3.6mb adsl line with around 270kbs upstream All fine without any problems
but i strictly accept only local cards and use strong ignore list and still able to get excellent ecm times from both my local cards .
So with your speed of 5mb i would suggest build up things properly and you should easily handle 300+ peers but there really is no need for more than maybbe 40-60 peers in total as long as you accept only Good peers with mix of quality cards .
i hope this helps ,
----
Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Barney2222 For This Useful Post:
boyosof (04-August-2009), profy (08-July-2009)
Old
  (#5)
caszw
Member
 
caszw's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2344
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
04-July-2009, 22:03

thanks Barney2222 for your reply, so no problem with my 33 servers/clients, but how do I make an ignore list for my ccam?


//Caszw
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to caszw For This Useful Post:
profy (08-July-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ccam, limit, server/clients?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox