Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Change your dreambox password now !!! at DreamBox forum; For boetta: on the box existing user : root password : dreambox ||| newuser :root new passwd : newpass .On ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#21)
geo1
Member
 
geo1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 3949
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 49
05-August-2008, 09:47

For boetta: on the box existing user : root password : dreambox ||| newuser :root new passwd : newpass .On the DCC u need to saet the dreambox ip found under menu/setup/expert setup/communication setup/ delete the old passwd in the shoutbox and set the new one (newpass) then you will be able to browse the menu of the dreambox on the program either ftp or telnet

(05-August-2008 08:53)
for cccamrobbit: You need to find the correct ip of the box under menu/setup/network setup....... Then switch on the pc click on start click programs click accessories click command prompt.A black window opens type : telnet 192.168.*.* (the ip of the box) and it will ask a username which is root and a password which is dreambox.Then write the word passwd hit enter and you will be asked to type a new passwd.Type it down twice and close the window.All set

Last edited by geo1; 05-August-2008 at 09:53.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to geo1 For This Useful Post:
axristos (03-November-2008), gromit78 (15-April-2010)
how to pass word change
Old
  (#22)
one2ka4
Banned as Payserver
 
one2ka4's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2438
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 53
how to pass word change - 09-September-2008, 12:02

i have dm 7020 with nabilo image pls help pass waord change
thanks
   
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#23)
AgentSixtynine
ECS Expert
 
AgentSixtynine's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 327

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 397
Magic: 109 / 11196
Experience: 89%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 307 Times in 125 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
09-September-2008, 12:23

telnet to the box

passwd [Enter]
new password [Enter]
new password [Enter]
   
Old
  (#24)
jyras
Junior Member
 
jyras's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 318
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 33
10-September-2008, 08:31

if passwd would not be working you can change the username and password in /var/etc/passwd
   
Old
  (#25)
Casio
Junior Member
 
Casio's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 73
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 37
13-September-2008, 21:41

Thanks for the guide.

I did it with telnet.

When you are going to write the new password in, you don't see what you write, but if you write the same password twice "password" enter "password" enter it should work fine, it did for me.

   
Old
  (#26)
biggie89
Banned as Payserver
 
biggie89's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 58

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 137
Magic: 19 / 3706
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: World Wide Web
18-September-2008, 17:18

there is an tutorial in the dreambox tutorials section...

good luck
   
Old
  (#27)
ncjv
Junior Member
 
ncjv's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 415
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 78
27-September-2008, 20:50

Hi thanks for the information and its very important to change the password
   
Old
  (#28)
Eppoo144
Junior Member
 
Eppoo144's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 21
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
18-October-2008, 01:07

Thanks for reminding!
   
Old
  (#29)
LastManOnEarth
Junior Member
 
LastManOnEarth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 72
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
16-November-2008, 23:10

I have a DB 7000 and a lot of different images on a USB. I tried to change my password on one of the images, (successfully) but all my other images still have the standard-password, is there any way to make a multi passwordchange for all installed images or do I have to make the change for each and every one?
   
Thanks for the great tutorial
Old
  (#30)
zennootje
Junior Member
 
zennootje's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
Thanks for the great tutorial - 21-November-2008, 01:18

Thanks alot, it's very helpfull
   
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox