Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, debug mode at DreamBox forum; nust excuse me for asking this , how do you run dreambox in debug mode , for script in dcc ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
debug mode
Old
  (#1)
leez
Senior Member
 
leez's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 111

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 213
Magic: 37 / 6042
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 35
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Apr 2008
debug mode - 04-May-2009, 11:57

nust excuse me for asking this , how do you run dreambox in debug mode , for script in dcc of whats happening inside image and reading cards etc ..i would be most grateful . i have tried to find but can t cheers..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
jellybee007
Permanent Banned
 
jellybee007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 83

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 176
Magic: 27 / 5594
Experience: 6%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 16 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
04-May-2009, 13:24

Quote:
Originally Posted by leez View Post
nust excuse me for asking this , how do you run dreambox in debug mode , for script in dcc of whats happening inside image and reading cards etc ..i would be most grateful . i have tried to find but can t cheers..

You have 2 options:

first: set debug mode in cccam;cfg to ON

second: stop cccam and start it manual in telnet prompt:
go to the dir where cccam is located then:
./cccam -d > folder where you wanna put the log file

example: cd /var/bin
./cccam2.1.0 -d > /var/log/cccam.log

be sure you create first the cccam.log file in that folder, then chmodd 755

otherwise cccam can't write to that file.
I hope i can help you whit this.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jellybee007 For This Useful Post:
leez (04-May-2009), popamare (10-March-2011), tomslick (27-January-2010)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
leez
Senior Member
 
leez's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 111

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 213
Magic: 37 / 6042
Experience: 55%

Thanks: 35
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Apr 2008
02-June-2009, 18:24

Quote:
Originally Posted by jellybee007 View Post
You have 2 options:

first: set debug mode in cccam;cfg to ON

second: stop cccam and start it manual in telnet prompt:
go to the dir where cccam is located then:
./cccam -d > folder where you wanna put the log file

example: cd /var/bin
./cccam2.1.0 -d > /var/log/cccam.log

be sure you create first the cccam.log file in that folder, then chmodd 755

otherwise cccam can't write to that file.
I hope i can help you whit this.
hi many thanks , this isthe first time ive done this and am a little stumped ... as you say i have to telenet stop c cam ..some how in dcc ..what do i type as im not the greatest with pc jargon cheers ,,also i can t find the cc cam in the dir only cc cam cfg ..i can follw the rest sir .. and cant wait to try sorry for being such a fool as im still learnng cheers ..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
debug, mode


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox