Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Dreambox Setup Help Please at DreamBox forum; Hi, Can someone help i have setup my dreambox and everthing works fine :) however if I swtich off my ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Dreambox Setup Help Please
Old
  (#1)
jewels01
Junior Member
 
jewels01's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 344
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2010
Dreambox Setup Help Please - 09-March-2010, 17:12

Hi,

Can someone help i have setup my dreambox and everthing works fine :) however if I swtich off my PC i loose connection to all my friends clines how can I setup to be able to switch off my pc.

I have dreambox connected to router
i have pc attached to router wirelessy.

Dbx: 192.168.2.24
PC: 192.168.2.101
Router 192.168.2.1

From my setup i belive if i loose when switching pc off my box must be going a long route to access net . Which may be the reason for channel break up?
   
Old
  (#2)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48869
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
09-March-2010, 17:30

Quote:
Originally Posted by jewels01 View Post
Hi,

Can someone help i have setup my dreambox and everthing works fine :) h
############
you forgot to

!!
...

unfortunatly...rule 5# broken,,with this quoted post..

its about time u visit the introduction section...

tutorials

when this prewarning goes ignored..warning will follow.

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jewels01
Junior Member
 
jewels01's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 344
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2010
09-March-2010, 18:23

Sorry for that. I have posted on intros now. Are you able to help with my problem just really keen to get started
   
Old
  (#4)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 48869
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
09-March-2010, 18:47

Quote:
Originally Posted by jewels01 View Post
Sorry for that. I have posted on intros now. Are you able to help with my problem just really keen to get started

are you using a windows based dns updater??-->

sounds like it could be the problem..>

if thats the case..>> either add..your dns info..into router-->> dynamic servers...or something like that-->

when not..>> use inadyn...on your dm...>>


cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Old
  (#5)
jewels01
Junior Member
 
jewels01's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 344
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2010
10-March-2010, 15:01

Fixed it it was to do with my communication setup be en down as the ip address of the PC as the gateway.
   
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
dreambox, setup


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox