Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Error 10057 function send at DreamBox forum; Hello to everybody.... i have this problem..... when i try to connect with a dreambox (a remote.....i mean that belongs ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Error 10057 function send
Old
  (#1)
makis_rodos
Junior Member
 
makis_rodos's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 609
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2008
Error 10057 function send - 04-June-2008, 16:03

Hello to everybody....

i have this problem.....

when i try to connect with a dreambox (a remote.....i mean that belongs to a friend) although... he i now his ip, i have open port 21 and 23 for his dreambox (to his router) when i put his ip to DDC (at dreambox box) i get a message.......

Error 10057 in function send socket is not connected

any help pls confused:
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
bubbadk
Donator
 
bubbadk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 155
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
14-August-2008, 00:01

I'm also looking for an answer on this matter.... can't get it to work :(
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
greg-cccam
Special Friends
 
greg-cccam's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,528

Level: 33 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 807
Magic: 509 / 24447
Experience: 28%

Thanks: 806
Thanked 953 Times in 264 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: On a sat
14-August-2008, 00:06

DCC works only for your dreambox in the same network!!! If you want to edit the box of your friend you can use a ftp or telnet programme,like cute ftp,freeftp and more other...


Message for cccam newbies: press HERE

ECS irc Chatroom



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
bubbadk
Donator
 
bubbadk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 155
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
14-August-2008, 00:12

well i tried that also, but cannot connect to any1 outside :(

and no firewall attached hw/sw...

any ideas ?!?!?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
forko
Donator
 
forko's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 178

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 284
Magic: 59 / 8865
Experience: 39%

Thanks: 210
Thanked 81 Times in 51 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Naboo
06-January-2009, 00:44

DCC can work from everywhere (not only local network). You must know that it uses only the default ports (e.g 21 for ftp, and 23 for telnet). If you changed the default ports of your box it can't work. And you must know the box pass of course.


-----------------------------------------
DM 8000HD / Newnigma / Oscam
Skylink
-----------------------------------------

Member of: Trusted Peers Group
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
eurovizyon
Permanent Banned
 
eurovizyon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 874
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 50
26-May-2009, 19:32

je ne comprend plus rien je n'arrive pas a me connect bade login error !

(26-May-2009 18:33)
port 21 "ftp" 23 " telenet no No accepting not connecting on ftp ! :s help thanks .

Last edited by eurovizyon; 26-May-2009 at 19:33.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
yacs10
Permanent Banned
 
yacs10's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 3001
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Apr 2009
20-June-2009, 13:56

Quote:
Originally Posted by makis_rodos View Post
Hello to everybody....

i have this problem.....

when i try to connect with a dreambox (a remote.....i mean that belongs to a friend) although... he i now his ip, i have open port 21 and 23 for his dreambox (to his router) when i put his ip to DDC (at dreambox box) i get a message.......

Error 10057 in function send socket is not connected

any help pls confused:
hi,
i am encountering the same error when i try to connet my dreambox to the router. ("Error 10057 in function send socket is not connected"). i have noticed that the there is no orangle light showing at the back of the box where the ethernet cable is plugged in. ANY IDEA WHAT COULD BE WRONG??? your help will be much appreciated. thanks in advance
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
forko
Donator
 
forko's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 178

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 284
Magic: 59 / 8865
Experience: 39%

Thanks: 210
Thanked 81 Times in 51 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Naboo
04-August-2009, 18:23

This error is very odd. You can see it also in the new Enigma2 version. Everything works fine and suddenly the DCC stops saying "Error 10057 Socket is not connected".
The simple and unexplainable solution for me was:
1. delete the whole DCC folder.
2. unzip fresh DCC.
3. Make your settings, ip addresses, router ip, etc.
4. In Configuration tab, find the "Connection type" section and enable the box "No Check".
5. Then push connect, and windows (xp or vista) will ask you to unblock the DCC program in the firewall.

This method works for me. Hope to be helpful.


-----------------------------------------
DM 8000HD / Newnigma / Oscam
Skylink
-----------------------------------------

Member of: Trusted Peers Group
   
Reply With Quote
DCC from outside
Old
  (#9)
marmex
Member
 
marmex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 36

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 94
Magic: 12 / 2544
Experience: 76%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bucharest RO
Age: 49
DCC from outside - 24-August-2009, 16:14

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbadk View Post
well i tried that also, but cannot connect to any1 outside :(

and no firewall attached hw/sw...

any ideas ?!?!?
First you must portforward port 21 and 23 from router to dm.Than you have to put in dcc the IP of your router (you can check with www.ping.eu-and put your dyndns and you found your home IP).If you know(already the IP) you have to put also the user and pass of your dream and also direct crossover connection (no via switch or router).All router know to transform any regular cable in crossover cable).For instance if I try to connect from work its not OK because our IT manager disable the telnet in our network and I can connect just to FTP. But from other place or network I can connect.Sometime you have to press reconnect button several time to connect(you will receive the stupid error 10057).
Regards


sunray SR4X2
dreambox 800HD PVR X3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
ms1699
Junior Member
 
ms1699's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 836
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
30-July-2010, 21:36

restart laptop or computers?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
10057, error, function, send


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox