Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, h-h and long cable at DreamBox forum; Can I use a H-H motor with a DM 500 if the distance for my room to dish is about ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
h-h and long cable
Junior Member
wayne_james's Avatar
Posts: 19

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 52
Magic: 6 / 1027
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Everywhere
h-h and long cable - 20-February-2014, 00:09

Can I use a H-H motor with a DM 500 if the distance for my room to dish is about 80 meters?
Reply With Quote
Special Friends
PLAN B's Avatar
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 28689
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 50
20-February-2014, 23:15

80m even if using a GOOD quality CT100 full copper cable the loss of signal / distance will not be good, and if its cheap cable good luck to you. :)
the other problem will of course be the well known issue of DM500 "clone" boxes ability to move motors on a 5 meter cable let alone 80m of the stuff.

My advice > try and get CT125. or move the dish - box closer together.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.