Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, HARD DRIVE PROB ON DM800pvr at DreamBox forum; Hi. I tryed to mount hard drive samsung 250gb in my dm 500 but it doesnt work, harddrive is ok ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
HARD DRIVE PROB ON DM800pvr
Old
  (#1)
Forzza
Banned as CardFaker
 
Forzza's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 75

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 164
Magic: 25 / 4615
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 45
Unhappy HARD DRIVE PROB ON DM800pvr - 05-February-2009, 09:45

Hi.
I tryed to mount hard drive samsung 250gb in my dm 500 but it doesnt work, harddrive is ok i see it in devicemanager , name and size i can mount and unmoouunt bet not initialize and format. IT was all night on initialise and all i see is one ONE MOMENT PLEASE INITIALIZE and nothig happend . Is theere any thing i shoud do that i dont know?
If i try to rec. it says no hardisc or not iniitialized...
Cansomebodey help me who have hard drive on dm800pvr?

Thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17326
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
05-February-2009, 16:52

dm500 ? ok i guess its a typo :)
well, my dreambox initialized my hd (250gb) in less then a few minutes

what firmware are you running ?
try to format hd in a pc then try to reinitialize it in the dreambox...
btw, are you connecting it with internal sata or esata?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
nni00288
Junior Member
 
nni00288's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 34
Magic: 4 / 941
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 67
05-February-2009, 21:49

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forzza View Post
Hi.
I tryed to mount hard drive samsung 250gb in my dm 500 but it doesnt work, harddrive is ok i see it in devicemanager , name and size i can mount and unmoouunt bet not initialize and format. IT was all night on initialise and all i see is one ONE MOMENT PLEASE INITIALIZE and nothig happend . Is theere any thing i shoud do that i dont know?
If i try to rec. it says no hardisc or not iniitialized...
Cansomebodey help me who have hard drive on dm800pvr?

Thx
if you can see it in device manager, try to telnet this: mkdir /hdd/movie.
it is important if you tell us what kind of hd are you using; internal or external; esata or usb
greetings

(05-February-2009 20:52)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forzza View Post
Hi.
I tryed to mount hard drive samsung 250gb in my dm 500 but it doesnt work, harddrive is ok i see it in devicemanager , name and size i can mount and unmoouunt bet not initialize and format. IT was all night on initialise and all i see is one ONE MOMENT PLEASE INITIALIZE and nothig happend . Is theere any thing i shoud do that i dont know?
If i try to rec. it says no hardisc or not iniitialized...
Cansomebodey help me who have hard drive on dm800pvr?

Thx
see also this post:http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f26/e...8-4#post214822

Last edited by nni00288; 05-February-2009 at 21:52.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm800pvr, drive, hard, prob


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox