Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Here will learn how to quick install new image & old settings in Dreambox. at DreamBox forum; You need: Total Commander or other client FTP DCC - Dreambox Control Center Flash Wizard - or other program for ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Here will learn how to quick install new image & old settings in Dreambox.
Old
  (#1)
Bacteria
Administrator
 
Bacteria's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 96,015

Level: 124 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 4638 / 4638
Magic: 32005 / 100959
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 1,107
Thanked 5,578 Times in 1,419 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 36
Here will learn how to quick install new image & old settings in Dreambox. - 13-February-2007, 22:58

You need:

Total Commander or other client FTP
DCC - Dreambox Control Center
Flash Wizard - or other program for Flash new image.




1) Back-up.


First will have to copy all programs installed and settings from DM.

From FTP will copy in hdd what we have installed in/from DM:

/var/bin - attention do not copy enigmanet ! Copy only CAM and SCRIPT installed !

/var/etc
-movieplayer_linux.xml - if exist.
-movieplayer_win.xml - if exist.
-satellites.xml - actual list with satellites and transponders. Optional.

/var/keys - copy all.

/var/script - copy script for launch CAM and installed programs ! check in Blue Panel to see what CAM you have and check Plugins ( Tools ) to see installed programs.

/var/tuxbox/config
/var/tuxbox/plugins
- copy all.
- attention do not copy link to another directory, like link to scce !

/var/uninstall - copy all.

For safety write down your DM password and settings from Communication Setup.

For safety make a backup copy of your image and settings with Flash Wizard.

2) Install new image.

Install new image ( Flash Wizard ) and restart DM, unplug DM from AC, wait few second and plug again.
If image it is correct programmed DM will start and settings menu will appear.
Do not set anything.


3) Reinstall your settings and programs.

From telnet change your password in DM with old one.
From FTP copy saved settings and programs in the same place.
/var/bin
/var/etc - optional
/var/keys
/var/script
/var/tuxbox/config
/var/tuxbox/plugins
/var/uninstall

Restore attribute 755 at files from:
/var/bin - all
/var/script -*.sh
/var/tuxbox/plugins *.so
/var/uninstall *.sh

4) Final.

It is very important do not restart/reboot DM from menu/telnet/sw because DM will save his setting over your restored ones.
unplug DM from AC, wait few second and plug again.

DM will restart with new image and ALL settings as before.




Tips

* check how much space you have free in your old image, it is possible that in new image will not be the same free space for you to install all your stuff.
If you don't have enough free space do not try to reinstall from first try all the plugins.
However it is important to reinstall complete dir.
\var\tuxbox\config\enigma\
* check settings in Communication; if you use DHCP and DM have all the time the same IP in the network is no problem;
Other way remember that after you reprogram DM will have new default IP and password.

download img Gemini 3.30 MaxVar DM500.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Bacteria For This Useful Post:
bebeu (26-October-2009), crnair (15-February-2008), Dapperdan (14-June-2010), deskag (28-July-2009), hans mulle (24-May-2009), milordov (10-December-2008), nst53 (06-November-2009), pentest (14-January-2008), sd13 (17-January-2009), sierra (29-June-2009), Steloukos (22-August-2008), tattooman (07-June-2010)
Is this valid for my relook 400s?
Old
  (#2)
biwafer
Junior Member
 
biwafer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2007
Is this valid for my relook 400s? - 14-March-2007, 21:04

HELLO Bacteria,

Can you tell me if this big manual is valid for relook 400s?

Can I use to my device relook 400s?

Can I use the same image?

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by biwafer; 14-March-2007 at 21:05.. Reason: fot correction
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to biwafer For This Useful Post:
gallos (14-February-2010), luisraposon (22-December-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15593
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
14-March-2007, 23:39

Quote:
Originally Posted by biwafer View Post
HELLO Bacteria,

Can you tell me if this big manual is valid for relook 400s?

Can I use to my device relook 400s?

Can I use the same image?

Thank you in advance.
I don't think so, but without a relook i couldn't tell you exactly. However there is a specific version of the Juliet image for relook, which suggests to me it's different enough.

if you have a relook look around the file structure a little with telnet or an ftp client and decide if those directories are the same.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
gboxunlocker
Junior Member
 
gboxunlocker's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 68
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
14-May-2009, 22:57

thank's for good job
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox