Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, How to enable DVR mode in any image and have a true video key. at DreamBox forum; Hi all, right first of all you need to ftp the file called rcdm5xxx.xml from /share/tuxbox/enigma/resources to your pc. Then ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
How to enable DVR mode in any image and have a true video key.
Niteman1969's Avatar
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 2054
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 35 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
How to enable DVR mode in any image and have a true video key. - 22-April-2008, 14:08

Hi all,
right first of all you need to ftp the file called rcdm5xxx.xml
from /share/tuxbox/enigma/resources to your pc.

Then you need to edit it and delete any line that has the words

key="help" flags="m" />

at the end of it.

Then you also need to edit these 2 lines


<action name="toggleDVRFunctions" key="video" flags="m" />
<action name="toggleStyle" key="video" flags="m" />


<action name="toggleDVRFunctions" key="help" flags="m" />
<action name="toggleStyle" key="help" flags="m" />

then save the file.

FTP the file to /var/tuxbox/config/enigma/resources folder
set attributes to 755

Reboot the dreambox and you now have a fully functioning video key (the help key) able to bring
up the dvr panel whilst watching a channel and to
change the list view whilst in a bouquet/provider/satellite list.

Hope this helps somone



Last edited by Niteman1969; 22-April-2008 at 14:30.. Reason: added info
Reply With Quote
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Niteman1969 For This Useful Post:
Alissonlc (28-January-2011), Bacteria (22-April-2008), gkukurin (29-March-2009), jup_d3 (27-March-2010), KOP (16-December-2009), mbergnl (22-April-2008), rougisat (16-March-2009), saalty (05-March-2010), wwwdotjay (25-July-2008)
Senior Member
T6100's Avatar
Posts: 161

Level: 11 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 268
Magic: 53 / 6523
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 32
08-July-2008, 22:23

Not always work for mount !!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Junior Member
cygol's Avatar
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1425
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
19-July-2008, 22:02

we do it if we have a dm-500 and we want to record on the pc hard directly.(of course after NFS or CIFS mount between dm-500 and PC Hard)
Reply With Quote
Permanent Banned
goal's Avatar
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 195
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 34
21-December-2008, 20:41

I cannot modify or delete the file "rcdm5xxx.xml" because it is always in use by the system.
What can I do ??
Reply With Quote
morten9836's Avatar
Posts: 175

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 282
Magic: 58 / 7348
Experience: 28%

Thanks: 74
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
14-November-2009, 18:20

Originally Posted by Dr Adel View Post
Many Thanks

Good work
not necesary to spam all threads .Just press the "thanks" button on the left !!!
Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.