Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, pleas help me to connect my usb wifi device to DM800 at DreamBox forum; Hello Guys I'm Trying To Connect TP-LINK TL-WN422G Wifi Usb Stick To My DM800 But My Receiver Is Not Recognizing ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
pleas help me to connect my usb wifi device to DM800
Old
  (#1)
mtvunlimited
Member
 
mtvunlimited's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 3465
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Beirut
Smile pleas help me to connect my usb wifi device to DM800 - 24-October-2010, 15:00

Hello Guys

I'm Trying To Connect TP-LINK TL-WN422G Wifi Usb Stick To My DM800 But My Receiver Is Not Recognizing Anything Other Than The Ethernet And I Don't Know What To Do , And There's No Wireless Network Setup In The Network Menu , I Wish If You Can Give Me Some Help , I Have Gemini Project 2 Version 5.00 With BootLoader 75 & Kernel 2.xx ( I Forgot Which One ) , I Wanna Update My Kernel If It's A Kernel Problem But I Have A Clone Device So I Don't Know Which File Should I Setup On My DM Without Getting In problems , Pleas Give Me Ur Help :-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
faccione
┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
 
faccione's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 334

Level: 17 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 401
Magic: 111 / 13414
Experience: 7%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 158 Times in 71 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montecarlo
24-October-2010, 15:31

Not all the USB sticks are compatible with DM800 and none of them works on Enigma2/Gemini based systems.
Move to NewNigma2 and check if your USB stick works, otherwise use a VONETS dongle (search Google for Vonets VAP11G) to bridge you DM800 or 500 or whatever with an Ethernet Port to your router.
And please use the CR/LF key and put a full stop somewhere in your text time-by-time...
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to faccione For This Useful Post:
mtvunlimited (24-October-2010)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
mtvunlimited
Member
 
mtvunlimited's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 3465
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Beirut
24-October-2010, 20:19

Thanks , But Is Newnigma2 Safe For Clone DM800 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
faccione
┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
 
faccione's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 334

Level: 17 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 401
Magic: 111 / 13414
Experience: 7%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 158 Times in 71 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montecarlo
24-October-2010, 20:53

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtvunlimited View Post
Thanks , But Is Newnigma2 Safe For Clone DM800 ?
Indeed if you use the correct version for clones...
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to faccione For This Useful Post:
mtvunlimited (24-October-2010)
Old
  (#5)
mtvunlimited
Member
 
mtvunlimited's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 3465
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Beirut
24-October-2010, 21:31

sorry for the many questions , but i need to ask you one other question , can i run it on nabilo dreamelite ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
faccione
┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
 
faccione's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 334

Level: 17 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 401
Magic: 111 / 13414
Experience: 7%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 158 Times in 71 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montecarlo
24-October-2010, 21:41

no idea... my DM800HD clone is running a NewNigma2 Image and my USB stick based on Atheros Chipset is working fine.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to faccione For This Useful Post:
mtvunlimited (24-October-2010)
Old
  (#7)
mtvunlimited
Member
 
mtvunlimited's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 3465
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Beirut
25-October-2010, 17:54

hello , i've installed newnigma on my dm800 but i can't find wifi option in the network section , the chipset of my wifi stick is atheros too , please do me a favor and teach me how to run it , thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
mtvunlimited
Member
 
mtvunlimited's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 3465
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Beirut
29-October-2010, 19:05

Any Other Solutions ?? None Of ( Gemini - Newnigma - Nabilo DreamElite ) Shows Any Wifi Option In The Network Section , When My Wifi Stick Is Supported By Linux System
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
faccione
┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
 
faccione's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 334

Level: 17 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 401
Magic: 111 / 13414
Experience: 7%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 158 Times in 71 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montecarlo
29-October-2010, 19:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtvunlimited View Post
Any Other Solutions ?? None Of ( Gemini - Newnigma - Nabilo DreamElite ) Shows Any Wifi Option In The Network Section , When My Wifi Stick Is Supported By Linux System
Almost all the USB sticks are supported by Linux IF you have the correct driver installed.
I can talk about NewNigma2, and it supports: RT73 and ZD1211 chipset based WiFi sticks.

I'm running now on my DM800HD Newnigma2 based an Edimax EW7318USG Stick and works perfectly and native.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
mtvunlimited
Member
 
mtvunlimited's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 68

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 153
Magic: 22 / 3465
Experience: 15%

Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Beirut
29-October-2010, 20:43

i've flashed newnigma on my dm800 after what you told me , and the image is perfect , but i can't find any option to enable wireless in the ( network ) section , just the ethernet options , and i'm a starter in the dm800 but i've worked on dm500 for over 2 years so i can do any steps you guide me to ,, i'll be very grateful to you if you can tell me how to activate it and install the drivers on my dm800
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
connect, device, dm800, pleas, wifi


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox