Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Port Forwarding at DreamBox forum; Ok just recently setup my DM 500s, scanned 1W and 28.2E. Loaded up CCcam 2.1.4 and all scripts etc. Using ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Port Forwarding
Old
  (#1)
Sumphucker
Junior Member
 
Sumphucker's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 138
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2009
Port Forwarding - 25-April-2010, 18:20

Ok just recently setup my DM 500s, scanned 1W and 28.2E. Loaded up CCcam 2.1.4 and all scripts etc. Using a Netgear DG834G router but do I need to open any Ports?

TIA

Sump
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26607
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
25-April-2010, 18:59

1. you violated forum rule # 5 and thus earned a warning point.
2. yes, inorder for you to properly share back as leeching is frowned upon in Cs community. read your cfg and look at the server listen port entry. take note of the port.
3. go to your netgear menu using your browser and look under services tab, add the port and then click apply.
4. click on firewall tab and add the service pointing to your static ip of the dreambox.
5. go to canyouseeme.org and put the port you used if it is open to the internet for proper access.
6. i suggest you do NOT port forward any other ports except your sharing port.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Sumphucker
Junior Member
 
Sumphucker's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 138
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2009
25-April-2010, 20:20

Sorry about that but I'm not one for introductions. I never introduce myself in forums, force of habit I suppose but you've set up the rules. Anyway I've sorted out my port forward problem, seems my ISP is blocking ports. I had to go to No-IP and do a port80 redirect and change it in the DM comms section to the new port I had setup.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
forwarding, port


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox