Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, problem with no-ip..heeeelp!!! at DreamBox forum; Hi, I've installed a Clarkconnect CCcam Server with "no-ip" also installed on it. I only use Fline no Cline. If ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
problem with no-ip..heeeelp!!!
Old
  (#1)
chabi
Permanent Banned
 
chabi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1231
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Post problem with no-ip..heeeelp!!! - 26-June-2009, 18:26

Hi,

I've installed a Clarkconnect CCcam Server with "no-ip" also installed on it. I only use Fline no Cline. If I write the ip address of my server in the cam-editor then the channels work perfect, but when I give my no-ip hostname the chanels does'nt work. On the web-info it's also written "no clients connected".

if i send this info with the cam-editor to the dreambox, the channels work:

IP or Hostname: 192.168.1.15
Port: 12000
Login: test
Password: 102030

With this info the channels doesn't work, I mean the client doesn't connect with the server:

IP or Hostname: test.no-ip.info
Port: 12000
Login: test
Password: 102030

Can anyone help me, why the no-ip doesn't work. Should I have to put some syntax (info) in the CCcam.cfg file....Can somone give me a CCcam.cfg file as an example.

Thanx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 56037
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,306
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
26-June-2009, 18:30

Quote:
Originally Posted by chabi View Post
Hi,

I've installed a Clarkconnect CCcam Server with "no-ip" also installed on it. I only use Fline no Cline. If I write the ip address of my server in the cam-editor then the channels work perfect, but when I give my no-ip hostname the chanels does'nt work. On the web-info it's also written "no clients connected".

if i send this info with the cam-editor to the dreambox, the channels work:

IP or Hostname: 192.168.1.15
Port: 12000
Login: test
Password: 102030

With this info the channels doesn't work, I mean the client doesn't connect with the server:

IP or Hostname: test.no-ip.info
Port: 12000
Login: test
Password: 102030

Can anyone help me, why the no-ip doesn't work. Should I have to put some syntax (info) in the CCcam.cfg file....Can somone give me a CCcam.cfg file as an example.

Thanx
you need to forward port 12000 in your router .
find your router ip address enter it in your web browser at top address bar and forward port 12000 in TCP and give your port 12000 a name example. dreambox .
reboot and all should be ok .
----
Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
chabi
Permanent Banned
 
chabi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1231
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
26-June-2009, 19:49

I've already forwared my router to 12000 and also put the ddns info in the router... Still no connection
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 56037
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,306
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
Question 26-June-2009, 20:16

have you forwarded port 12000 to your dreambox ip address in Tcp ??




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
chabi
Permanent Banned
 
chabi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1231
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
27-June-2009, 00:05

I've clarkconnect as linux server not drembox! You mean to forward port 12000 to my clarkconnect linux server ip address in Tcp ???
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
no-ip..heeeelp!!!, problem


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox