Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, record and watch an other channel (gbox) at DreamBox forum; how to record and watch an other channel by jepke. tested on 7000 7020 7025 if you have 2.1B in ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
record and watch an other channel (gbox)
Old
  (#1)
jepke
Banned as Payserver
 
jepke's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 126

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 231
Magic: 42 / 6834
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 46 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
record and watch an other channel (gbox) - 07-March-2007, 18:40

how to record and watch an other channel by jepke.


tested on
7000
7020
7025

if you have 2.1B in it download 2.25(the latest)
the other one must be a different one.

normally a file has the name gbox
now we make it gbox1 and place it in /var/bin

after that we give it the name gbox again.

(why the 1. if we try to ftp the normally name he will overide the one who is in /var/bin)

now start telnet and give the command: gbox

go to your dreambox record some channel and watch a other one on the same transponder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
potthth
Special Friends
 
potthth's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,026

Level: 28 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 682
Magic: 342 / 19806
Experience: 30%

Thanks: 53
Thanked 246 Times in 118 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
07-March-2007, 19:00

I will try this in the next days and if this works i don't know what to say that this easy way will run. Because i don't let it run on my 7025 until now.

grz
potthth
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
jepke
Banned as Payserver
 
jepke's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 126

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 231
Magic: 42 / 6834
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 46 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
07-March-2007, 20:40

i tested it on my dream 7000

and a friend of my did that on his 7020 and 7025

for the 7025 is it a great thing because now you can use both modulators.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
gregbasha
Banned
 
gregbasha's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 33

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 87
Magic: 11 / 2453
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 28
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
07-May-2007, 01:56

Thank you. But please can you explain more.
How can I record a channel and watch another channel in the same transponder assuming that the channels are free to air ???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
giannisgr41
Senior Member
 
giannisgr41's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 120

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 224
Magic: 40 / 6323
Experience: 96%

Thanks: 14
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Greece
08-July-2007, 22:00

doesn't work for me.more explain plz?
gbox must be different versions?in telnet just writing gbox?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Eggs_n_Beans
No longer active here
 
Eggs_n_Beans's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 677

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 566
Magic: 225 / 16399
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,628 Times in 377 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SW France
Age: 50
24-July-2007, 11:38

Similar to the picture-in-picture pluging.
You can watch two channels on same transponder at once.
On my setup the small picture was always in black and white though!

Thanks jepke.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Eggs_n_Beans For This Useful Post:
Vampier (06-November-2007)
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox